We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As part of our touring holiday of The Rockies & Alaska we stopped in at the Arbor B&B - TWICE!!
The welcome and facilities were superb - by far the best of all the hotels / B&Bs / cabins we stayed in.
We were made very welcome & the breakfasts were delicious (particularly the French toast). Really enjoyed our chats with Julie over breakfast. Apologies if we talked too much Julie. This really was home from home and we would highly recommend the Arbor B&B.

Kay & Allan (England)

Room Tip: The twin beds were really comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Hi in the UK. I too enjoyed the conversation and your company - what a bonus to have it twice in your vacation. I am so glad you enjoyed our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 215 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We loved this B&B as it's in a beautiful quiet setting with a beautiful yard and inviting home. Julie serves a delicious breakfast. The washer and dryer (and outside clothesline) are available for a reasonable price. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank micapica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B! Yes the laundry facilities do come in handy when we have guests on a long road trip - so much better than a laundromat. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Are all those 5* ratings right? YES they are.
This is a gem of a place and we were only staying overnight dammit, we could have stayed a week
Julie is a lovely hostess, the dogs and cat are wonderful and give the real 'you are in a home' feel, the weather was great - and we had to leave!
Please go - you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChilternUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank You! Hopefully "Prince George" will always have a special meaning.. Enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Skeena train was very late arriving at Prince George and we were extremely tired/exhausted as well as very hungry as there is minimal refreshments on this train. We were quite anxious that at 10.30 pm there would be few places open to eat. First of all it was a great relief to see Julie waiting as we alighted from the train. When we explained how hungry we were she was quickly on the phone to her local pizza place and we ordered food over the phone. she then took us to collect the food before taking us to her B & B where we could sit and eat our food in comfort. We only stayed the one night but we found it very comfortable. Although we had the sole use of a modern bathroom we did have to go out of our room to access it but plush bath robes were available and we did not find this a problem. There was a kitchenette/utility area where you could make yourself a drink or do the laundry. unfortunately due to our brief visit we were not able to make good use of all the facilities provided. After a restful night we were given an amazing cooked breakfast which embarrassingly one of us could not finish! Although the B & B is a little way from the station Julie offers pick up & drop off as part of the package. She also prepared a packed lunch for us for our second leg of our train journey. All in all a great stay and we can highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent one night at the Arbor B&B in late June. The suite is very comfortable and extremely well appointed. Julie has a great eye for detail and knows how to make guests feel right at home. The bathroom is brand new with an on demand hot water system. A laundry room is available and a guest lounge room with lots of reading material. A very delicious and generous breakfast was served upstairs in the morning. We really enjoyed chatting with Julie and learning about the area. Oops, almost forgot complimentary tea and coffee and homemade cookies provided downstairs in the suite. I highly recommend the Arbor B&B when you are visiting Prince George and area, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We asked to have a private bathroom. This was possible as the other guest used a bathroom upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busyllizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. I hope the rest of your holiday was good and Oliver says thank you for the medication information!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thanks Julie, what a nice place you have there, you and your pets gave us a feeling just like we were at home. Awesome breakfast, great beds, extremely clean, next time we are heading up to Prince George, we will be stopping in.
Thanks again

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hoss N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Arbor B&B. I too REALLY enjoyed your stopover and hope the rest of your motorcycle trip is safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Arbor B & B is Ranked as one of the best B & B's in Prince George for good reason. The hostess, Julie, is very warm and accommodating. The whole basement has been converted into the B&B. Comfy sofas and and an excellent supply of reading materials/tourist brochures supplement the flat screen TV in the lounge area. The brightly lit utility room includes a washing machine/dryer (minimal $ charge) microwave, coffee/tea supplies, fridge and large freezer plus a cookie jar which seemed to have an endless supply of chocolate chip cookies. Our room was smallish but the queen bed was so comfortable. We did not realize that the bathroom was private, not ensuited. As there were 2 ladies staying in a room right next to our bedroom, we made good use of the supplied plush robes for trips to the bathroom. Breakfast was sooooooo good - french toast with berries and home made syrup. The B & B is in a very relaxing, quiet and woodsy part of the city. We would definitely stay here when next in prince George.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian1941Nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! What a wonderful discussion we had over breakfast .... these connections are one of the many reasons I have loved running a small B&B for 16 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
5.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
896 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
3.1 mi away
The Grateful Bed B'n'B
The Grateful Bed B'n'B
#6 of 19 in Prince George
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 19 in Prince George
131 reviews
5.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
314 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3913 Gilbert Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 4Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range: $78 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our award winning hospitality! Beautifully landscaped home located in a quiet wooded area a 10 minute drive from all city amenities. Next to 100 km of trails, private entrance. Free Via Rail shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arbor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing