We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent one night at the Arbor B&B in late June. The suite is very comfortable and extremely well appointed. Julie has a great eye for detail and knows how to make guests feel right at home. The bathroom is brand new with an on demand hot water system. A laundry room is available and a guest lounge room with lots of reading material. A very delicious and generous breakfast was served upstairs in the morning. We really enjoyed chatting with Julie and learning about the area. Oops, almost forgot complimentary tea and coffee and homemade cookies provided downstairs in the suite. I highly recommend the Arbor B&B when you are visiting Prince George and area, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We asked to have a private bathroom. This was possible as the other guest used a bathroom upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busyllizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. I hope the rest of your holiday was good and Oliver says thank you for the medication information!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thanks Julie, what a nice place you have there, you and your pets gave us a feeling just like we were at home. Awesome breakfast, great beds, extremely clean, next time we are heading up to Prince George, we will be stopping in.
Thanks again

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hoss N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Arbor B&B. I too REALLY enjoyed your stopover and hope the rest of your motorcycle trip is safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Arbor B & B is Ranked as one of the best B & B's in Prince George for good reason. The hostess, Julie, is very warm and accommodating. The whole basement has been converted into the B&B. Comfy sofas and and an excellent supply of reading materials/tourist brochures supplement the flat screen TV in the lounge area. The brightly lit utility room includes a washing machine/dryer (minimal $ charge) microwave, coffee/tea supplies, fridge and large freezer plus a cookie jar which seemed to have an endless supply of chocolate chip cookies. Our room was smallish but the queen bed was so comfortable. We did not realize that the bathroom was private, not ensuited. As there were 2 ladies staying in a room right next to our bedroom, we made good use of the supplied plush robes for trips to the bathroom. Breakfast was sooooooo good - french toast with berries and home made syrup. The B & B is in a very relaxing, quiet and woodsy part of the city. We would definitely stay here when next in prince George.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian1941Nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieincanada, Owner at Arbor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! What a wonderful discussion we had over breakfast .... these connections are one of the many reasons I have loved running a small B&B for 16 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I spent a weekend in Prince George to supervise an entrepreneurial event called StartupWeekend on March 2013. I stayed three nights at the Arbor B&B and loved it! Every detail is perfect from the robe and extra blankets that Julie, the B&B owner, will put in your room to the fresh raisins on top of the oven-cooked French toasts. Julie really wants you to feel at home and makes sure that you have everything that you need to make your stay a perfect experience. She also has two adorable dogs and a lovely cat. I'm sure that I was not the only one to let a very positive and warm comment on her guest book before I left. I highly recommend the Arbor B&B whether you're coming alone or with friends/family (there's an extra kitchen that you can use downstairs).

Room Tip: I stayed in the Queen bedroom. Great room if you're solo or a couple. Night table, closet, mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We spent one night @Arbor B&B during our trip from Cariboo Country to Prince Rupert. Its a beautifully situated house with a nice garden. The very nice and comfortable guest room is in the basement with separate entrance. In addition is a guest living room with a gas fireplace available. Breakfast is lovingly individually created. Julie is a very friendly and helpful host.
If we take another roundtrip to Canada / Northern B.C. we would love to return to this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Prince George overnight on a trip from Jasper to Prince Rupert on Via rail. Had read some pretty negative stuff about Prince George, but were pleasantly surprised. Julie picked us up at the station, such a blessing after a long day on the train. Her house is in a lovely part of town about 10 mins drive away. It is set in a beautiful garden. The accommodation is in a separate downstairs area. Everything was spotless and tastefully decorated. There is a bathroom, kitchenette, and living area. In the morning we were cooked a fabulous breakfast and taken back to the train station with a backed lunch. Julie is a truly gracious host. We highly recommend Arbor to anyone passing through like us, or just wanting to explore this quiet, remote part of Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were only arriving and we felt already like home ! The room and especially the bathroom are very comfortable. Julie is very helpfull and her breakfast is great ! If we decide to visit Canada again, we would love to return to this beautiful B&B !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
5.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
880 reviews
5.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
311 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
296 reviews
9.9 mi away
Norton North Ranch Cottages
Norton North Ranch Cottages
#4 of 23 in Prince George
135 reviews
4.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3913 Gilbert Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 4Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range: $80 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our award winning hospitality! Beautifully landscaped home located in a quiet wooded area a 10 minute drive from all city amenities. Next to 100 km of trails, private entrance. Free Via Rail shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arbor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing