We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beyond the call of duty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above and beyond the call of duty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Julie met us from the train not realizing that we had a personal crisis. She took us to a supermarket to purchase supper and on to her very welcoming home, it was only in the morning we told her my father had passed away and we wanted to go home. Without fuss or bother she made us breakfast, took us to the station for our luggage then drove us out to the airport in the hope there was a flight to Vancouver. Julie left us with a number to contact if we required anymore assistance. She was an absolute star. Without any bookings we arrived home in North Wales in under 24hrs but if Julie had not of been so calm and helpful I doubt if this would have happened. We can't thank her enough.

Room Tip: Both rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syren-princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
129
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Used this B&B as a stopover for the Skeena Train. I can't think of anything that would have made us more welcome. Super breakfast too.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We only stayed 1 night at Arbor for our stopover on the Skeena train and we were made to feel very welcome by Julie & Peter and their pets. The B&B was spotlessly clean with all the home comforts we required. We would have liked to stay longer and explore Prince George. I'm sure we'll be back in the future.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philippa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We spent 2 nights here at the Arbor with friends and had booked the whole of the B&B suite. The suite is fantastic with a great lounge/dining room, kitchen, 2 separate bedrooms one a king and the other a queen and a good size bathroom.

Our friends went for a walk with Peter and their 2 dogs and really enjoyed it.

The breakfasts Julie prepared were great and really set us up for the day. We would recommend the B&B to anyone who will be in Prince George.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rplusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

A lovely B&B. Very private and comfortable. Seperate lounge and tea and coffee facilities (very important to me to be able to make a drink) Julie was a lovely lady, very informative on Prince George. The breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

A B&B with lovely accomodation in a self contained part of the house, use of lounge, dining area, kitchen & bathroom. We only stayed one night, but the hosts made us very welcome & collected us & took us to the station. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajackie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I were looking for a vacation in our own city and the Arbor B & B was perfect. It is situated in a beautiful part of the city, has lovely gardens and is wonderfully private. Breakfast was excellent and Julie and Peter were very friendly, but not intrusive. I really enjoyed me stay.

Room Tip: If you're looking for complete privacy, you can book both rooms in this B & B for a very rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obscuranb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
5.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
5.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
6.0 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3913 Gilbert Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 4Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our award winning hospitality! Beautifully landscaped home located in a quiet wooded area a 10 minute drive from all city amenities. Next to 100 km of trails, private entrance. Free Via Rail shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arbor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing