We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$124
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera City Centre Inn(Prince George)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn of the North(Prince George)
$121
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Treasure Cove(Prince George)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Inn(Prince George)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Motel(Prince George)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
225
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitebirch roomsitting roomgracious hostsbeautiful gardendelicious breakfasttrain stationwasher dryerhomemade cookiesplace to stayfollowing morningpattisherryaccommodationscomfortbcbackyard
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 228 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Need breakfast ideas (or gardening, or decor) then Patti is your girl. Need a roof fixing - Geoff can advise (only kidding, Geoff)!
This must be the best b & b in Prince George/British Columbia/Canada (at the very least!). We were fortunate enough to stay in both parts of the accomodation and it would be difficult to say which was the better. It would be worth travelling to Canada just to stay in this b & b. You will not meet more pleasant, warm and friendly hosts anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireBeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The Ridgeview Gardens Bed & Breakfast is the perfect place to stay, even when planning to spend more than just one or two nights at the same place. It is more than what you can expect from a B&B, being equipped by a fireplace, a beatiful view of a fantastic garden, a complete kitchen and a lovely arranged bathroom.
The first class hosts Patty & Geoff make your stay unforgettable by serving several delicious self-cooked specialities for breakfast and giving great recommondations for having dinner.
On our next trip to Canada we'll defenitely return to this lovely place with its extremely friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at Ridgeview Gardens. The setting was beautiful, the guest quarters were nicely appointed and very private and the hosts were warm and welcoming.

Our only regret is that our stay was for just one overnight. It is a lovely location and we hope to return and spend more time in Prince George.

We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone; of all the places we have stayed this is by far the nicest. The view of the ridge is outstanding!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteelersNationCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

A very warm welcome was given to us on arrival @ Ridgeview Gardens B & B. Geoff & Patti are delightful hosts and enjoy sharing their charming house with you and also their lovely garden. The breakfast we had the next morning was delicious and set us up for our journey that day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMW26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Our host picked us up at the train station and gave a wonderful tour of the city. Since we were only in Prince George over night, without the tour we wouldn't have gotten to know the city at all. Our rooms were beautiful, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Our hosts made us feel welcome and "at home", and provided complementary extra snacks and beverages that we loved.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marli25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews