We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
242
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite birch room geoff patti b bs beautiful garden sitting room gracious hosts award winning garden breakfast was amazing comfortable bedroom an early start stayed longer washer dryer train station fresh fruit eggs benedict next morning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 245 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We stayed in the Birch Room situated on the top floor of the house. We were gob smacked when we realised that the whole area was ours, with a comfortable bedroom, huge bathroom and lovely sitting room. The latter was filled with treats like tea, coffee, banana bread, lollies and even port.
The location of the home is out of town, making it dead quiet and we did a lovely walk on a nearby bush path - directly from the house.
The breakfast was an absolute standout and by far the best we've had at any other B&B - before or since. We were given a menu to chose from and each item selected could have been served by any top notch restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

A superbly run B&B, where you are welcomed like old friends. Our accommodation, the Birch Room, was well decorated and cosy, with a comfortable sitting room supplied with everything you could need, including books of local interest and even a decanter of sherry. Geoff and Patti were warm and friendly hosts and supplied an amazing choice of breakfast dishes, which set us up for the rest of the day. All in all a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank guernseygirl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Once again we stayed in the Garden Suite and were very comfortable. Our adult daughter joined us for one night and had no complaints about the comfort of the Hide-a-Bed. The breakfasts were superb! Geoff and Patti are so welcoming we feel like family, which is why we keep returning.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite has a full kitchen if you are wanting to cook for yourselves.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

There's a reason why Patti and Geoff continue to receive top ratings from their guests - we've stayed in some nice places, rareley B&B's, but those have been good ones based in the UK. Ridgeview, in our honest opinion, is the best by far across both countries and sets the standard by which other B&B's can be measured. The rooms we stayed in for one night opened out into the garden, and you could easily live here. Patti (and Geoff) has ensured every amenity is provided in the kitchen and other rooms - the attention to detail is complete. Thank you for making our brief stay a happy one, with a good night's sleep and excellent packed lunch.

Room Tip: Any room here is excellent
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blatchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

This B&B is superb, very spacious, luxuriously decorated and a fantastic garden. That in combination with lovely hosts, Patti and Geoff, made our stay to feel absolutely at home.There are delightful self baked cookies as a welcome, and you can have a glass of sherry from the house to enjoy a relaxing evening on one of the 4! terraces in the magnificient garden. You can even select the breakfast from a menu, This cannot be classified as BB, it is a private suite hotel, without full board.
Thanks Patti and Geoff

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirkD362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews