We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2009

It’s hard to imagine there are better hosts in Prince George than Geoff and Patti Eacott. We got off the Skeena train heading for Prince Rupert for an overnight stay and there was Geoff at the station ready to whisk us to the B&B, which is located a few miles from the city centre on a ridge with a fabulous view (for once the name lives up to reality). But first, Geoff wondered, did we want a tour of the city? We happily agreed, and what a tour it was. Not only did we see all the sites – and there are more than you’d think for a small city essentially stuck in the middle of nowhere – we got a running history of Prince George’s past and all of the new development. Especially impressive was the new university up on one of the hills surrounding PG, which lies in the bottom of a bowl. The architecture is incredible, a mix of aboriginal and modern styles that is a ideal fit for a northern city.
When Geoff learned we were hungry after our day-long train trek from Jasper, he suggested a few restaurants and offered to take us there and pick us up before taking us to the B&B. Among his recommendatons was a Greeek place that turned out to be very good.
The B&B itself is a mid-‘70s home in a quiet, leafy suburb. It’s clean, spacious and bright with a private room with its own entrance for one set of guests – that was filled the night we were there – and a lovely room upstairs. The home’s highlight is a beautiful backyard garden that runs up to the edge of ridge overlooking the city. Be sure to get Geoff and Patti to show you the photos of the wildlife that routinely wander into their yard.
And then there was breakfast – Patti offers a wide range of delights. Our advice: don’t be shy. Her waffles were to die for, and she puts out fresh jams and fruits and makes a mean pot of coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2009

The only complain about our stay at Ridgeview Gardens B§B is that we only stayed one night.
The accommodation is very spacious,it's a flat, with bedroom, livingroom,full kitchen,bathroom and private entrance. All is very confortable,impeccably clean and beautifully furnished. In addition there is a wonderfull garden where we enjoyed a too short time in the morning before continuing our trip through BC.
Geoff and Patti are really kind hosts who provided us everything we needed and more.We had a beautifull and delicious breakfast,plus fresh muffins and chocolates for the road.
We highly recommanded this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralou-2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Geoff and Patti provided everything promised and more and have the obvious expirience to make them comfortable making their guests comfortable.
We have given relatives in Prince George their names and address to seek a B&B for any of their out-of town visitors interested in experiencing a first-rate B&B facility first hand.
Simply put, simply special!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilful1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Our only complaint about our stay at Ridgeview Gardens B&B is that we only stayed one night!
This is the very first B and B that we had stayed at. We were traveling from Alaska to our new home in the lower 48 and had 5 B and B's booked. To say we were shocked at the care we received from Geoff & Patti, would be a major understatement. These people are amazing!
They show real interests, care and concern for you. We personally don't even think they realize how wonderful they are.

When we walked into the Garden Suite we were thrilled. We had already been on the road for 3 days. We had stayed at places we hope to never see again. We were tired, hungry and in need of a good shower!
The suite was bright, CLEAN and spacious. I never wanted to leave. We chatted with our hosts for a while. They were full of info on the area (like where to go to feed a picky 12 year old) and so pleasant to be around, like chatting with friends.

When we told our hosts that we didn’t want to bother then with breakfast, because we needed to get an early start, they would hear nothing of it. They asked if a simple breakfast would be ok...more on that in a moment.

Having never stayed in a B and B before we were not sure what to expect. I'll tell you I forgot we were staying in someone home.

When we got up in the morning, we all finally felt rested, clean and like we could face the next leg in our long journey. I had also done all our laundry! What an unexpected surprise!

At 6:30am, Patti and Geoff knocked on our door and brought us the most amazing breakfast. Keep in mind this was a ''simple'' breakfast. We had French toast, with powder sugar and fresh berries, bacon, a fruit plate, cinnamon muffins, and fresh squeezed orange juice. Simple?

I know that the odds of us ever returning to BC again are slim, but if we ever do, this will be the place we go to.

OH! I can't forget to mention the GORGEOUS garden! Again...perfection!

Do yourself a favor and book a night or two....or three at Ridgeview Gardens.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arewetheryetTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

We arrived at Via Rail station and our host was at the station. He was very friendly and drove us to the B&B where we met his very friendly and wife. The accomodation was superb. The garden was gorgeous. The breakfast was served in our room--what a treat- and it was very tasteful. There was everything for our enjoyment--CDs,TV,books,snacks,sherry etc. After a warm farewell from our hostess, our host took us on a mini sightseeing trip of Prince George--so kind and so informative. We hope to return!!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank rwadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at this great B&B. Wonderfully attentive hosts. Beautifully appointed. Lovely outdoor area and garden. Delicious breakfasts. Top notch!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I have travelled right across Canada (plus around Ireland and the UK) and I have to say that this is the best B&B that I stayed in.
The hosts overextended themselves to be of assistance to me (to the point of even driving me into town to buy a new camera when mine broke down) and all amenities are far in excess of the standard of most other establishments.
Also the breakfast was superb

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turisticka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
4.7 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
852 reviews
4.7 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
303 reviews
5.6 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
565 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
11.5 mi away
Norton North Ranch Cottages
Norton North Ranch Cottages
#5 of 23 in Prince George
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2901 Ridgeview Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 3T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range: $102 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GARDEN SUITE: Bright spacious private suite in quiet residential area. Queen bed. Double hide-a-bed in living/dining area. TV/VCR. Gas Fireplace. Kitchenette, washer/dryer. Free wireless access. Private entrances and private sundeck. Full gourmet breakfast delivered to suite. Complimentary sherry & refreshments. Complimentary shuttle service for Via Rail. Off-street parking. Walking trails, local ski hills, and restaurants nearby. Food Safe certified. BIRCH ROOM: Queen room with private bath & private TV/lounge. Tea/coffee making facilities/snack and complimentary welcome sherry. Full gourmet breakfast.Free wireless. Free shuttle service from/to Via Rail. Off-street parking. Food Safe certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing