We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best of the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was simply the best B&B of our trip across Canada to Alaska. The welcome was warm and sincere, the help in finding a place to eat was spot on, the accommodations were much more than expected. Breakfast selections were overboard and delicious. The beautiful gardens were an extra treat. We would return in a heartbeat.....

Room Tip: We didn't see the "upstairs room" however the suite was a bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
129
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

To sum it up in one word: SUPERB!!. Our host Geoff and Patti were so nice, helpful, and friendly. We stayed in their suite (Unfortunately, for only one night) and were amazed by the spotless rooms and the gorgeous garden. The suite very nicely decorated, having a large living room, dining place, fully equipped kitchen, a large bathroom and an elegant , comfortable, bedroom. The breakfast was simply delicious, and included fresh delights from their garden. It was an unforgettable experience, and a true home. We will sure book it for as long as we can in our next trip to the area

Room Tip: Book it as fast as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YZWIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

To start with, the best B&B we have had during our three weeks in Canada. Fantastic!

The suite is part of the main house, but with a separate entrance and a separate door to the beautiful garden. The whole suite is very elegantly decorated, with many small details you will notice just in the moment you need them. The suite has a large living room, with sofa, chimney, and dining table for four, a large, fully equipped kitchen, although we didn’t use it, bathroom and a large bedroom. Every room was absolutely clean. Small details which we appreciated: there was a plate with complementary house made cookies, and some sherry. They have a lot of information, brochures, even menus of nearby restaurants!

Geoff and Patti will give you in the evening a menu for breakfast, where they ask you to mark what you would like to have, as also desired time. Just at requested time, they knock at the door which separates the suite with their house and they will bring delicious raspberries from their own garden (in season) and whatever you have asked for. Perfect service they offer. Very good coffee.

Geoff and Patti gave us a lot of information about where to have diner in downtown and we had a very nice chat with them about Spain.

Only negative aspect: we stayed only one night.

Room Tip: Excellent in every sense
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My hosts, Geoff and Patti, amazed me by the size and cleanliness of the large 4 room suite that I was lucky enough to enjoy. It was by far the most impressive property on my long trip. When Patti presented me with a menu from which to choose my breakfast for the next morning, my jaw dropped. The selections were amazing and the upcoming taste and presentation exceeded my imagination. Geoff was kind enough to pick me up from the train and give me a short tour on the way to the B&B. What a great couple. I quickly took pictures of their gardens which were at their peak in August before I settled in for a luxurious night's sleep in that comfy bed. Geoff was there to take me back to my train the next morning in good spirits in spite of the hour. The best B&B I have ever experienced. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were so impressed by our hosts Geoff and Patti, who made us feel like long time friends who had just arrived by Via Rail. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed a short walk around the quiet neighborhood and Geoff and Pattis' gorgeous gardens before retiring to our suit, where we enjoyed a wonderful piece of lemon/raspberry loaf. Breakfast was unbelievable, and with Geoff's humor we couldn't have started our day any better!! The only thing we didn't like was that our stay was too short!! Too bad the train was leaving early the next morning! Thank you both for our wonderful experience with you in your beautiful home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neepawa, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place was an unexpected treasure to find during our Via Rail layover — from Jasper to Prince Rupert — during an evening in Prince George. Instead of simply walking to a regular hotel near the train station... we were warmly greeted like family by Geoff who shared his time to give us a lovely city and university tour on the way to his B&B, nearby. We were tucked in to a lovely suite of rooms where every detail was lovingly in place. We were escorted to find a late dinner nearby and slept so well. Good thing as we had to catch the train early. But not too early to be served a delicious breakfast! Again, attention to detail was a marvel. Suspect Patti achieves this! Then, we were whisked back to the train station in a timely manner to roll again. To us, this is the ONLY way to do the Via Rail layover in Prince George! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Birch Room suites AND the Garden Suites also look terrific. You can't go wrong he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Never have we felt more welcomed and completely at home than in this exceptional B+B. There simply aren't adequate superlatives to describe our positive impressions of our time spent in the comfortable garden suite. We were treated to gourmet breakfasts each morning, the tastefully decorated suite was exceptionally clean and outfitted with every possible comfort, and there were several thoughtfully provided extra treats. Furthermore, we must mention the warmth and hospitality of the Ridgeview Gardens hosts, who were also very helpful with the local information about restaurants, shopping and travel directions around town. While Ridgeview Gardens is located a short distance away from the centre of Prince George, the driving time into town over the new Foothills bridge is so little that the location is not an issue. In fact, the quiet surroundings are serene and calming, absolutely perfect for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
4.6 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
4.7 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
5.7 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2901 Ridgeview Drive, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 3T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GARDEN SUITE: Bright spacious private suite in quiet residential area. Queen bed. Double hide-a-bed in living/dining area. TV/VCR. Gas Fireplace. Kitchenette, washer/dryer. Free wireless access. Private entrances and private sundeck. Full gourmet breakfast delivered to suite. Complimentary sherry & refreshments. Complimentary shuttle service for Via Rail. Off-street parking. Walking trails, local ski hills, and restaurants nearby. Food Safe certified. BIRCH ROOM: Queen room with private bath & private TV/lounge. Tea/coffee making facilities/snack and complimentary welcome sherry. Full gourmet breakfast.Free wireless. Free shuttle service from/to Via Rail. Off-street parking. Food Safe certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing