We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Comox, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Outstanding hosts”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

As B&B fans we have stayed at many properties around the world. We loved the privacy of our accommodation, the phenomenal attention to detail and the exquisite breakfast. Just the right mix of socializing and allowing us our space - it was perfect. We were originally surprised that it is located 'just on a regular city street' but don't let that deter you, once you step inside, you are in a little B&B oasis.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscoverAndEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
131
23
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Superlative in all aspects. From the warm and accommodating hosts to the spacious and and beautifully appointed garden suite. The breakfast of French toast, warm syrup, squeezed orange juice and fresh baked muffins topped off a most memorable experience. Thank you Geoff and Patti.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Geoff and Patti welcomed us warmly, showed us to our suite, explained everything. We had a comfortable, quiet, relaxing retreat. It is oh so clean--just like being home! They recommended a place to eat which was a good selection. The breakfast was fantastic. Before we left we started talking and it was just plain hard to leave! We readily recommend this spot in Prince George--it beats any hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Ridgeview Gardens is not simply a beautiful and quiet place to stay. The garden is a pleasure to see, everything works perfectly and Geoff & Patti are the most pleasant hosts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenateGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Geoff & Patti are amazing hosts & our visits far exceeded our expectations. Gluten free homebaking, spotless accomodation & helpful advice. A beautiful home & garden. Breakfasts were superb & we were made to feel very welcome. We highly recommend Ridgeview B&B. We will return to Prince George just to stay at Geoff & Patti's. 5* +++

Fred & Joanne, Summerland

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanneandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The other reviews have said it all. A beautiful B & B with all the amenities to make one feel so comfortable and right at home after days on the train. From our very own chauffeur, Geoff, giving us a short tour of Prince George to Patti's delicious cookies at bedtime, to the lovely breakfast the next morning and a delicious lunch packed for the train, right down to the dark chocolate treats, everything was outstanding! Our only wish was to have been able to stay longer. Definitely a five star rating!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morin Heights, QC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

How pleasant it was to be met by Geoff at the train station and driven to their comfortable, spacious home. We had the luxurious "Garden Suite" , with a breakfast of fresh fruit, eggs, sausages, homemade buns and jams served in our elegant suite in plenty of time to take the early train next morning. Geoff drove us to the station, and Patti packed us a delicious lunch which kept us going strong to Terrace 10 hours later. Only wish we could have stayed longer. An exceptional stay: highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you arrive hungry, the Eacotts can show you to a nearby pub with quite good, reasonable food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatherineW160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince George hotels
4.6 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
764 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
537 reviews
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
293 reviews
5.7 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
282 reviews
11.5 mi away
Norton North Ranch Cottages
Norton North Ranch Cottages
#5 of 23 in Prince George
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2901 Ridgeview Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 3T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GARDEN SUITE: Bright spacious private suite in quiet residential area. Queen bed. Double hide-a-bed in living/dining area. TV/VCR. Gas Fireplace. Kitchenette, washer/dryer. Free wireless access. Private entrances and private sundeck. Full gourmet breakfast delivered to suite. Complimentary sherry & refreshments. Complimentary shuttle service for Via Rail. Off-street parking. Walking trails, local ski hills, and restaurants nearby. Food Safe certified. BIRCH ROOM: Queen room with private bath & private TV/lounge. Tea/coffee making facilities/snack and complimentary welcome sherry. Full gourmet breakfast.Free wireless. Free shuttle service from/to Via Rail. Off-street parking. Food Safe certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing