We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken was great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #139 of 189 Restaurants in Penticton
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Chicken was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I went recently for a Toonie Tuesday which I remembered now is called the Tuesday Special as it more expensive. It was only 2.99 plus tax and I got an extra piece of chicken for 1.99 what a great deal. The fries were fresh too . Will recommend this place to everyone who likes some nice fried chicken and the deal for 9 pieces of dark meat limited time only for 9.99.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Will never go again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I went for late lunch in summer 2013 and it will be the last. Waited between 15-20 min for two cold double downs and fries. The fries they served right away, so they were well below warm by the time the double downs arrived. There were only myself, a friend and one other small group of people who ordered after me present. The drive thru did not seem particularly busy, and when I asked the guy sweeping how much longer it would be for my food(no one else was near the counter for quite some time) he replied that he had no idea. There were only three people that I saw running the whole place, however they definately weren't going out of there way to provide good service. The kfc/taco bell in penticton has always been a bit slower but this experience did me in.

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
“Best chicken ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Took my son there for lunch on a Toonie Tuesday and was impressed with the fast service and my cashier was friendly and helpful,I would go there again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Real lively spot to eat, great atmosphere. Staff members are young and are well groomed. Would love to eat there again, store isn't the same as it used to be because staff members are a lot more friendlier than they used to be and service has improved a lot

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dine in the Arctic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Leave your coat on when you dine there. In the summertime and you are looking for air conditioning , this is your place. Unfortunately it runs in the winter time too. We go every Tuesday for the toonie Tuesday special then we hit a movie. We only stay long enough to eat and run as it is freezing in there. I am still wearing a coat and gloves when we eat there. We have spoken to the manager there many times but he doesnt seem to change the temperature. Great deal on a Tuesday.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whatsfordinner1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing