We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Kettle Valley Station Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Kettle Valley Station Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 197 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Pub, Fusion, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our splendid, cuisine is prepared by our team of Chefs who together have earned a reputation for presenting our patrons with some of the most creative and delightful meals in the Okanagan Valley. The Kettle Valley Station Pub specializes in a blend of sizzling steaks, wood fired pizzas, pastas, and seasonal specials. Begin your dinner with a selection from our cocktail menu or choose an award winning wine from our extensive wine list, which features many different vintages. We take pride in its personality and professionalism with a menu that consists of a finer casual cuisine. The Kettle Valley Station offers a distinctive tailored and comfortable style. New interior elements include, sleek comfortable leather seating, rich wooden tables, cabinets and metal embellishments reflect a timeless train era, combined with historical artwork from the Okanagan Valley. Whether you need to feed your hunger, quench your thirst, or entertain your mind, at The Kettle Valley Station Pub "You are among friends!" Relax with us and enjoy yourself in an atmosphere with more than a hint of eccentricity!
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stoped for an overnight stay, great service and extremely friendly staff.

Clean rooms, with an excellent view can one ask for more. It gets better we went the hotel restaurant for drinks and dinner, the serve was even better, forget gals name all I know is that she is from Winnipeg MB, kudos to her. Great service with a smile and accompanying food was good as well, when you are in Okanagan you got have the local wines.

Keep up the good work, I will be back to this hotel again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ranga_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    125
    53
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Variety!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Enjoyed the pub style and patio....great choice selection on the menu.
Service was a little slow....but they were busy! Food was tasty and portions good. Great variety of beer....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good pub food in the tourist area”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I am normally not a fan of restaurants attached to hotels, but sometimes there are exceptions and this is one. I was looking for something within walking distance and decided to try Kettle Valley Station based on the consistently good TA reviews. It was definitely as advertised, good pub food menu with plenty of options and friendly service. The wine flights were a nice touch, a chance to sample 3 local wines - they were served in a glass holder which made it easier to keep track of which was which.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pa32dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow! What a surprise!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was really nice to discover that there was a pub at the Ramada Penticton that served good food. We enjoyed dinner on the deck and once the temperature started to drop, they were able to bring a blanket (once it was available). The BC wine list provided a great selection of BC wines at a very reasonable price. The breakfast included the typical choices of a hot and cold buffet (two different prices) It was a little limited but served the purpose.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

great place to go before a concert. .South Okanagan Areana close walking distance. the pub is usually very lively before concerts and the food is very good, different drink specials every night at a reasonable price

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank armyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kettle Valley Station Pub also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Kettle Valley Station Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing