We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent flavors, reasonably priced, a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valentini's Cafe - CLOSED

Valentini's Cafe
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian, European, Contemporary, Diner, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent flavors, reasonably priced, a must!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Valentini's Cafe is one of the best restaurants I've ever been to. The flavors are outstanding with their creative home-cooked meals. The portions are excellent; the prices are very reasonable for the amount of food you get and the service is remarkable. If you haven't tried Valentini's, you are missing out! Try it, you will never be disappointed. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisajf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in the cannery”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stumbled upon this place when we got lost trying to find White Spot for breakfast. Felt at home right away - owners very welcoming. Was not busy on Friday morning so service was quick. Coffee was good. Unfortunately it's not right near either beach so would have to drive or take your bike to get there. In the same building as the Cannery Brewery so would recommend a stop here if you are on a beer-tasting tour.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, BC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in at valentinis on a recommendation from a friend. We both had the pea soup and were not pleased with the odd choice of herbs used, when I asked what herbs they used the chef said a bit of this and that not quite sure. My husband had the gobble turkey sandwich, the bread was dry and unappealing . We will not go back , and do not recommend this cafe as there are so many others in Penticton with better food at better prices

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marcandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great eggs benny and other breakfast and lunch entrees”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I love a great breakfast and this place delivers! The eggs benny with homemade potatoes on the side are excellent. For lunch, there's always great specials. Love it when restaurants are confident enough to have an open kitchen!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RozBOkanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
321 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“A very nice little luncheonette”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Interesting art on the walls (like many places in Penticton, it doubles as a gallery and you can buy anything that catches your eye...)

You come in and order your meal off the chalkboard, and you get your own coffee. They do bring the meal out to you when it's ready, though! :-)

'Spicy Italian' sandwich was indeed spicy, and came on an excellent multi-grain ciabata. The "gumbo" soup (as observed by another reviewer below) was indeed SUPERB. I would describe it as 'Mullagatawney on Steriods'...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mm__j__ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentini's Cafe also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing