We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food extremlly long wait”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #82 of 192 Restaurants in Penticton
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food extremlly long wait”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The restaurant was not busy yet we had to wait from 6.05 until 6.20 to be asked if we wanted to order. No drink order was even offered. We had to wait with two young children until 6 50pm when our food finally arrived, Even though we had asked if the children could have there meal first. Yes the food was fine , Such a shame spoilt our meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginger23816493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    43
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
120 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Breakfast here before adventuring out to see the Penticton area. Very good selection, reasonable service, well-priced. Food was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimberTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Breakfast”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The service and understanding of our GF needs was excellent! They have an allergy listing and they let you modify meals. We had a skillet with eggs, hash browns, cheese and sausage. They cooked everything on a frying instead of the flat top to avoid any cross-contamination.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDTGFfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ok food typical American franchise”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Its Denny's dont expect more food was decent one of the only restaurants open after 10pm so realyy have no choice.
Breakfeast all day

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock Bc Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent 4 days in Penticton over Peach Festival, breakfasts in both Inns we stayed at were a little lacking, and at one we couldn't be bothered to line up! Denny's was the answer, we went twice and both times we were well looked after. No wait times, good breakfast fare, realistic prices compared to our Inns. Our Waitress and Waiter were excellent both visits. We recommend Denny's for a no nonsense, 'down to earth' and good value breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing