We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable!”

Villa Rosa Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Villa Rosa Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 194 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Power St.
Description: Villa Rosa Ristorante opened its doors in the Spring of 1996 in our same original location, right here at 795 Westminster Avenue West. In Beautiful Penticton, British Columbia, Canada. Over the years we have built our reputation by offering consistently great food with an extensive local BC and Italian wine list. Together they truly compliment our atmosphere and make for a unforgettable experience.The Okanagan has been very good to us over the years in both providing world-class quality wine and the most amazing fresh produce possible, as well as a tremendous amount of guests over the years, many who have also become great friends!!
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Came with a group after a business meeting. Service was great, food was very good. Dessert was spectacular. Nice, cozy, friendly setting. Will certainly go again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    111
    46
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan Valley
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“ A really nice evening out ”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I snuck off for date night and chose Villa Rosa. We've been before and had mixed experiences. Never anything really bad, just that you have high expectations when you're paying prices at the high end of what restaurants charge in Penticton. This time, the food was very good. I had the Bombay Curry Veal dish and it was lovely. These folks know how to make a sauce , though be prepared that most of their red sauces are on the sweeter side. The service, as always, was excellent. They really are attentive and make sure you're well taken care of. The restaurant is tastefully decorated and has a romantic feel. It is a small space and gets a little noisy, but not so much that you can't enjoy a good conversation. I would definitely recommend Villa Rosa for a nice adult evening out.

Helpful?
Thank wrh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penticton, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible pasta at a huge pricetag.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We recently brought out of town guests for dinner at Villa Rosa, we ordered pasta with lobster and crab...when the dish came the presentation was terrible ( lack of)...then upon eating it ...no flavour, very little lobster and no crab to be found. For 2 cups of pasta for $26, I would have expected at the most some flavour. We also had mushroom ravioli which was tasty but very overpriced...only two ravioli for $8. On the upside of the evening the waitress was fantastic, funny, lighthearted and a real pleasure. We should have complained but didn't ...we just won't be returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sdyck001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a lovely meal and evening out at the restaurant to celebrate Valentine's Day. Not a huge restaurant, but big enough, yet feels cozy. Food is very delicious, and the the service better than most. The table was dressed well with actual wine glasses, linen, clean cutlery, and large plates. I would recommend a dinner out here to anyone, but be cautioned, prices are a little more than one would anticipate.

The food is very good, but a little lean on quantity. Vegetables on my huge plate consisted of 3 sticks of asparagus, not a favorite of mine, but still good. A more few more vegetables and a neutral selection would improve things. Well worth it overall.

When the restaurant was full it was VERY noisy. Could hardly hear our server discuss the menu, I mean we don't really know what she said! I ordered a dessert and she either forgot or did not hear me :( Not sure why the noise carries so much, but it is loud! When the place emptied out the noise level dropped and was much better. Definitely something to watch for when reserving a time to eat.

Go try it and enjoy yourself. We won't go every week, but a couple of times a year for sure on special occasions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffycliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy Customer”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We where taken 2 our table pleasantly and promptly. Our server was informative and helpful in our dinner selections. The water in our glasses was never empty and the timing of our dishes was perfect. Each dish was very tasty and we ate everything that was served. We were full but when dessert was served we found room for it and it tasted so good that it left us wanting more. The pricing was reasonable and the whole experience was memorable. We plan to return in the near future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Rosa Restaurant also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Villa Rosa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing