We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Favourite Greek restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theo's Restaurant

Theo's Restaurant
687 Main St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5C9, Canada
+1 250-492-4019
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 181 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Theo's is a family run Greek restaurant which opened in 1976. We use fresh produce from our garden when available and work with our local farmers and suppliers in the Okanagan valley to provide a menu which is both rooted in Greek village cooking and inspired by Okanagan ingredients.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favourite Greek restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had lunch today @ Theo's where we have dined (lunch and dinner) many times. The restaurant is family owned and has a real "old country" feel. There are family photos and the restaurant looks and feels like it was teleported from Greece. The food was fresh and the pita and tzatziki were home made. Our waitress was excellent and the meal was exceptional. Great value and best Greek food in the Okanagan Valley!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryI758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    116
    39
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming and delicous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Always look forward to dining at Theo"s.Consistent excellent meals time after time.Highly recommended to all our visitors and guests.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My favourite Greek restaurant anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Theo's is a family run restaurant with all the charm of the "old" world. The walls are covered with vines and family photos that are fun to peruse as you wait for your meal. The service is homey and fun, the food excellent and wines, many local, are a reasonable price. There is a lovely big wood fireplace to sit by in the winter and a Greek countryside outdoor seating area in summer. Even though reservations are recommended, they have always found seating for us. We love Theos, whether it is for a family gathering, a romantic dinner or a quick bite en route to Vancouver or Naramata.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyVancouverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best Phyllo Salmon in Penticton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

A delightful friendly environment and all three of us had an excellent meal. Our waitress was extremely accommodating and it is defiantly a place where we will recommend and return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
527 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“One of very best experiences ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a very nice time at Theos in Penticton tonight! Great ambiance, awesome tasting food, authentic Greek music in the background and a real fireplace to set such a nice mood. I used to think Villa Rosa was the best of the best in Penticton but now not so sure, maybe a tie between Theos and Villa Rosa now! Prices as well for both food and drinks were not barn burners! Thanks for a nice time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's Restaurant also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Theo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing