We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Salty's Rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salty's Beach House

Salty's Beach House
1000 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
+1 250-493-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 181 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Soups, Gluten Free, Seafood, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Island flavours from around the world! Fun, energetic atmosphere in the heart of the summer action!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salty's Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We live in Penticton and Salty's has always been a favorite of ours. It's definatly in the top 3 on our list of choices always. We love the vibe and the interior is very enjoyable. If you like the beach look and pirates. Went there march 23 for my sons 5th bday. Megan was our server and she was very lovely. She was even so thoughtful as to bring my little guy a piece of their peanutbutter pie which is to die for. Soooo yummy. Yup we love Salty's.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charjack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    255
    93
    43
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salty's always is superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Megan, our server, was simply fabulous and made this lunch visit wonderful.
Very attentive Megan, thank you!! We will be back!!

Heather and Georgina
Princeton,BC

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty Damn Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

What a great meal. We had the fish and chips were really really good and Key Lime Pie was out of this world! Easily the best KLP we've ever had. Service was very good too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dalry1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Second time at Salty's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went at six o'clock and as they have just been reopened for a week there was only one other table having supper.
Very quick service and one of us had the "Drunken Prawn" meal. It was excellent.
The halibut was fresh and cooked properly and the cod was a bit watery but not to bad.
Two of us had to send our fries back as they were soggy but they came back a second time crisp.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great fish and chips and awesome services by Megan. peanut butter pie is to die for. Side we're so good it could have just had that for the meal. Five star food for 4 star prices! Don't miss out

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubybeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty's Beach House also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Salty's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing