We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dining experience at a reasonable price”

La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 195 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant! Your hosts the Portalakis Family welcome you to the La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant. La Casa Ouzeria has been a fixture in Penticton for over 19 years providing the best in Greek and Italian Cusine. Our restaurant exudes a style that is authentic Greek reminiscent of the magical country itself. La Casa Ouzeria is family owned and operated. Our experienced staff radiates a warm, gracious and lively spirit that serves to convey a sense of assurance to fully exceed the expectations of our guests. We invite you take a look around our website and please give us a call to reserve your table tonight! Our goal is to offer traditional food and a style of service that will make you feel welcome and special. We prepare our dishes with sensitivity and care and we hope that your visit to La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant will be a memorable one. The Portalakis Family and Staff thank you for choosing La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant for your dining pleasures; where nobody is a stranger, they just haven't met yet. Enjoy. OPA!
Pender Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely dining experience at a reasonable price”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had the roast lamb, and we have never tasted lamb which was that tender or delicious.The portions were large, we noticed a number of patrons leaving with doggie bags. The service was friendly and efficient, by both the maitre'd, and Ross our server. We would highly recommend this restaurant. We had planned on being in Greece this holiday so La Casa Ouzeria was a great alternate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 183804John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    151
    39
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“family friendly fine dining experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a fabulous place to enjoy great food, friendly atmosphere and meet with friends and family. Fine dining experience where families with children are welcome. It is like a short visit to Greece or Italy, very authentic. We had dinner but I will certainly consider their great affordable deals for lunch soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We came in on the long weekend with a larger group with small children. It was very busy that night and we made a reservation and were seated and had drinks in 5 minutes!!!! Our waitress was very thorough and explained menu items and recommended items for younger kids. We tried the hot spot platter and was blown away with the amount of quality food that came with it!!!
Our table ordered a large variety of main courses so everyone could sample a little bit of greek cuisine and could not believe how good it was!!! And the portions are enough to feed an army.
Kalamari was fantastic, Tiropitas excellent, and Pistachio (greek lasagna) was like nothing I've ever tasted!!!!
The place was packed and still we never felt ignored, didn't wait forever for food or drinks and had a great meal!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2782287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naramata, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Above Average”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not great but quite good. Likely one of the best in Penticton. The service is top notch, the venue is charming and the food was good. No complaints. When in Penticton, La Casa Ouzeria is a good bet for a good meals with friends and family

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“La Casa Ouzeria”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our first visit was Father's Day, so very lined up, very busy, and yet GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE. The restaurant was packed and very hectic, but ll staff were more than professional and very eager to make sure your experience was fantastic.We went back later in the week, it was still busy, fodd was phenomenal, the Greek style ribs very great!, and the service was the best we' ve had in ages.Rose, our server both nights was fantastic!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank habbie1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to La Casa Ouzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing