We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton
Ranked #37 of 195 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Joey's Restaurants in Penticton - Home to Canada's favourite Fish & Chips. Whether you crave hand-cut Wild Alaskan Pollock, Cod, Haddock, Halibut or Salmon prepared in trans-fat free Canola Oil, Joey's Seafood Restaurants has exactly what you are fishing for - outstanding seafood and shellfish including Fish Tacos, Shrimp, Crab, Calamari and much more. Experience Joey's signature Tartar Sauce and freshly prepared seafood sauce and find out what makes our light and crispy batter so famous. Discover our wide variety of soups, salads, wraps, sandwiches, chicken, ribs, ocean fare and desserts. With 58 franchises in BC, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, and Ontario, check our map to find a location near you. Connect with our text club or e-club for rewards. Sea you soon!
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

fresh food, good value for your money, quick, and nice people..

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penticton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Where can you go for a great lunch for $6.99. 2 peice fish and chips and 2 sides. Choose between fries , coleslaw , red potatoes , rice pilaf , mashed potatoes and gravy , vegatables , ceasar salad , green salad , beans and I cant remember the others. The fish is always cooked to order and hot. It is available on Mondays and Thursdays. Check it out,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whatsfordinner1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Awesome, good quality food, for a great price, and the owner and staff are very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, BC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“just another bad fish house.”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

waiting forever and mushy fish , oil is old and not very appetizing. They offer halibut but be sure you are getting cod.

Helpful?
Thank marcandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Corporate Office at Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi marcandkath,

We have Halibut and if you order Halibut, you will get Halibut. Service is the most important thing for us. Service in food and service in hospitality. Have you been in the restaurant recently? Would love to hear an update at info@joeys.ca

Thanks,
Joey's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We visited Joeys Only while in Penticton for vacation. We were promptly greeted And seated by friendly staff. We ordered fish and chips and our kids both had a kids meal. The food hot and very tasty. We were offered refills of our drinks and offered more fries.

There was a large fish tank in the restaurant that the kids enjoyed.

Overall, it was a good meal experience at a reasonable price. I would recommend Joeys if you are on vacation. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Joey's Seafood Restaurants - Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing