We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Earls

Earls
Ranked #67 of 192 Restaurants in Penticton
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Okay lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband & I had lunch here and it was "alright". The restaurant itself seems a bit rundown, lots of visible wear, especially in the light of day. All the female staff are dressed quite sleezy! Believe me, I'm not a "prude" but there is a difference between a short, classy black skirt and an outfit that a pole dancer is ready to peel off! Classy is NOT an adjective for this bunch. Our server had a weird, flirtatious vibe about her and it was really off-putting. Our food was okay, my Cajun chicken sandwich was dripping with grease. Definitely not on the same level as other Earl's restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    52
    34
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naramata, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Food just ok for the hi price- Waitresses dressed in short tight dresses which is a requirement to work there I believe. Seems a little outdated idea for this decade- not something to mentor young daughters. I wouldn't go running back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cw1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Middle of the range restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Upon recommendations we decided to visit this restaurant for a late meal. It was almost fully booked which made me think it must be popular.
The venue is modern looking, and the open kitchen very impressive. The food was quite expensive but enjoyable. The waitresses all seem to wear very short, tight dresses which can be a little off putting when eating your dinner (especially for the women).
There were TV's everywhere and a bar in the middle which got quite busy so I would not recommend this for a quiet meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colbert
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Off the regular path i.e by the water but we had two great meals at Earls. The clam chowder is wonderful! You wont be disappointed. Everyone else had great meals too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank biccabons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was my first time at earls and the food was fine, although quite expensive for what it was.

Service was excellent, although it was a bit off putting that all the female staff wore itsy-bitsy dresses. I'm not sure if this is a requirement to working here but it has put me off trying any of there other locations just incase.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing