We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but underdressed waitresses.”
Review of Earls

Earls
Ranked #58 of 192 Restaurants in Penticton
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent food but underdressed waitresses.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've liked pretty much everything I've ordered at Earls and while it tends to be a bit expensive, the quality is good and the portions are large. About the staff's, um, attire...I'm a fairly young guy and appreciate an attractive woman as much as anybody else but it almost approaches the comical at Earls. Our waitress today had a skirt that barely covered her butt and her breasts were basically falling out on to the table as she took our order...a bit uncomfortable when dining with your wife and your grandparents! I can see this place caters to the younger crowd but it might be a good idea to class up the dress a bit...sometimes feels like I'm in a table dance bar or something rather than a restaurant. Again, nothing wrong with attractive waitresses but could be a bit distracting on a date or family dinner. Anyways, the food is awesome and the atmosphere is always upbeat so I'll keep going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drsOsaka_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    53
    35
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
penticton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, good consistent food and nice pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always consistent good quality food, the beer on tap is clean and fresh and the staff professional and simply nice to deal with

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank summaquies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I tried a steak that was over priced and over cooked and I was not impressed. I will stick to their burgers because they are supposed to be well done and are actually pretty good.

Helpful?
Thank slurpy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not impressed with staff”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We`ve been to Earls before and had good service and good food.This last time we were kind of turned off because the girl that took us to our table really needed to go home and change her dress.She was wearing a sleevless top which showed her perspiration stained bra,which was not too tasteful.Also our waiter had a big ripp in his inner thigh which showed his underwear.The people beside us walked out because they didn`t get any service and sat there for about 10 mins.The same waiter we had didn`t notice because he was too busy socializing.The wine is really over priced a 6 ounce glass of wine is $10.50 9oz is so expensive we didn`t even consider it so we had a mohito which didn`t even taste like it had any liquor,we had split the Italia pizza which was good the calamari was ok.They are over priced but really they should have a dress code for their staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Earl's is Earl's”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Expecting standard fare is one thing but a great restaurant isn't great because they hire attractive women and have them dress in every colour of the rainbow. Save your money, unless it is for a quick lunch and your buddy is paying while he ogles the waitress, and go to some of the local restaurants that really work hard for your business.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BertiBoy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing