We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Spiro's Cubby Hole

Spiro's Cubby Hole
Ranked #24 of 197 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This cozy cafe has tasty specials that are reasonably priced. We have dined here several times and the food is always yummy. Had the special today which was florentine eggs and they were delicious. A very good dining experience in Penticton to try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zigzagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Home Style cooking at reasonable price!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We often have dinner at Spiro's and are never disappointed with the food. There are always generous portions at very reasonable prices! They have the best Beet salad and Chicken Livers in Penticton! Ask for the Calamari a la Grec next time (it's not on the menu) and you will be treated to the best calamari dish ever!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminser, BC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy yummy”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our dinners. We started with a tasty prawn appy, then my husband had the ribs and spaghetti, and I had the spinach pie. Food was delicious, service excellent, and menu diverse.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New 5 seater in house bar”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a great idea,,,, SPIRO has done it again.. A quaint little bar inside his restaurant . The best food... The best hospitality and the most unique atmosphere in Penticton. I really enjoy visiting the Cubby Hole... Keep up the surprises

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton B.C. Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Penticton.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you want REALLY good food, good service fair prices, don't miss this place. Spiro has a longstanding reputation for AMAZING dishes....try the Calamari! It is small, so I would recommend reserving, especially on Friday nights...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sundried007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiro's Cubby Hole also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Spiro's Cubby Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing