We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Greek food I've had in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spiro's Cubby Hole

Spiro's Cubby Hole
Ranked #23 of 192 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Greek food I've had in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Went to the cubby hole for the first time, very impressed with the server she did a very good job. The meal chicken a la grec I had was neatly prepared with care, as my first time eating at the cubby hole I was very impressed and will be coming back there again. Oh and the dessert was good.

Awesome first impression for my new taste of Greek food.

Thanks for the awesome experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greekfoodlover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Waitress has memory lapse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I asked the waitress 3 times if she could turn the music down. I couldn't hear my Mom who was sitting across from me. I also had to ask her for water 3 Times. I don't have a memory , so I understand when a waitress can't remember. Write it down. She lost her tip. You shouldn't have to ask so many times. Other than that , the food was good. They have renovated and added more tables. I was there twice in January. They had given tables forms to fill out to win something. Both times , we weren't given one. I don't know if it had to do with us not drinking alcohol.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Whatsfordinner1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great greek food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My lady and I saw this place on trip advisor so we gave it a shot. We were in Penticton in October so the town wasn't to busy. When we went to find it, the appearance from the outside can be very misleading,you could walk or drive right by it. Once inside you know the food is going to be good.It has a nice warm comfortable small town family feel to it, just what we were looking forward to.Our waitress was polite and professional. The food we ordered was hot, fresh,and authentic tasting. We would visit again on our next trip to Penticton.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nikokam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had only ever walked by this resturant thinking it was just open during the day. What a surprise when I went there for dinner with my sister and found it to be the best place I had eaten it Penticton.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Greek in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Theo's has the atmosphere, but this place has THE FOOD! My favourite Greek restaurant in town, no doubt about it. I reccomend their calamari (the best I have had anywhere...and I'll try it anywhere) and the amzing shrimp salad. It's a tiny little place, but the decor is sweet and homey and the food just can't be beat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Endrené S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiro's Cubby Hole also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Spiro's Cubby Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing