We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek in Town”
Review of Spiro's Cubby Hole

Spiro's Cubby Hole
Ranked #24 of 195 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Greek in Town”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Theo's has the atmosphere, but this place has THE FOOD! My favourite Greek restaurant in town, no doubt about it. I reccomend their calamari (the best I have had anywhere...and I'll try it anywhere) and the amzing shrimp salad. It's a tiny little place, but the decor is sweet and homey and the food just can't be beat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Endrené S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    35
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pasta night ... just okay”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had heard so much about the newly revitalized Cubby Hole that we wanted to give it a try and unfortunately picked Pasta Night Tuesday. I say this because the price was so good we both went for the pasta against our better judgment. This is a Greek Resto and we should have stuck with our initial instincts to do Greek. The beet salad was great but the two pastas ordered were just average if that.

We will not be discouraged and will try again on a normal night and stick to the Greek side of the menu and to give this place a fair test.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BertiBoy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Blink and you'll miss it.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Cubbyhole restaraunt or Spiros, wow. We had never been there before in fact I walked past it many times. We had the attending a company Christmas dinner there last week and it was absolutely awesome. Great service, wonderful atmosphere, delicious appetizers, entrees, and desserts. Full service bar. Plenty to eat. Greek food at its best. We will go there many times in the future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terrythepoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Huge meal”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a surprise ... a huge meal at a great price. This is a tiny little place ... literally a 'cubby hole' that serves a decent meal.

Helpful?
2 Thank slurpy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A great little find, a definite keeper...the sea food platter was exceptional. Don't let the location or the store front fool you, this was top shelf eating!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiro's Cubby Hole also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Spiro's Cubby Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing