We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun and Interesting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dream Cafe

The Dream Cafe
Ranked #21 of 188 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Dream Cafe features 4 seasonal menus using seasonal food items to keep our menu fresh. Our meats are organic, free range and grass fed and sure to tickle your tastebuds. We also have many vegan, vegetarian, gluten free, nut free, and dairy free items available! Our menu is always changing & evolving. Some items have been on the menu since we opened, some recently added. Our emphasis has always been to serve clean, healthy food. With a variety of cultures represented on the menu, it keeps it exciting for all of us. The Dream Café has been an adventure and a wonderful community has evolved around music. Many people from many walks of life and cultures have joined us in the audience as well as on our stage. The beauty is the energy that happens in the room. Thank you all for your continued support, now let's celebrate !! Be sure to check our website and facebook frequently as we are always adding entertainment. We do over 100 shows a year and its rare we have an empty seat. Hope to see you at the Dream.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun and Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had one fabulous meal there, but the next time it was not that great--because of the hockey game, place was empty and they don't usually get guests then. We also went for entertainment only and enjoyed the music. So, timing here is everything!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slsunfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    51
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Live Venue in Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Thank You Pierre and Family for all the years of Good Food and Good Entertainment. This is by far the best live music venue in the Okanagan, I have travelled to many parts of the world to see live music... If you are ever in Penticton be sure to check out this location. Matt Anderson show have been the best.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tripstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our friend was gigging here so our group were booked in for dinner and the show. What a great place! Staff were lovely, even though it was packed to the rafters they were efficient and friendly. Food was good and plentiful. Great ambiance (reminds me of Penticton in the 70s) and a fantastic place for live music. Everyone there seemed to be having a wonderful time (including us)!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilbeachTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was somewhat disappointed by this place as I had heard great things about it. My meal was average at best, and for the price not great value. The atmosphere is nice and this would be a great place for a staff function or something, but I wouldn't return here on my own accord.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenays
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for first class music & dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a great evening at the Dream Cafe dining, and listening to the Michael Kaeshammer trio. Its very personable owner Pierre consistently brings in world class entertainment. Excellent acoustics.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lakerwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dream Cafe also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Dream Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing