We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Interesting”
Review of The Dream Cafe

The Dream Cafe
Ranked #22 of 195 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: HOURS Saturdays for Market Brunch & Lunch 10am till 2pm And SHOW NIGHTS 6pm till close The Dream Café is a music venue and restaurant located on Colourful Front Street in Penticton, BC. The Dream was established in 2001 and holds over 100 shows every year. Everything from folk, blues, rock, jazz, world, spoken word and everything in between! A little something for everyone. Our menu is always changing & evolving but the essence of the Dream is always there. Our emphasis has and always will be to serve clean, healthy food with a variety of cultures represented on the menu that reflect the eclecticism that is The Dream Café. The Dream Café is a wonderful community that has evolved around music. People from many walks of life and cultures have joined us in the audience as well as on our stage. The beauty is the energy that happens in the room. Thank you all for your continued support!
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun and Interesting”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had one fabulous meal there, but the next time it was not that great--because of the hockey game, place was empty and they don't usually get guests then. We also went for entertainment only and enjoyed the music. So, timing here is everything!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slsunfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    53
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best Live Venue in Canada”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Thank You Pierre and Family for all the years of Good Food and Good Entertainment. This is by far the best live music venue in the Okanagan, I have travelled to many parts of the world to see live music... If you are ever in Penticton be sure to check out this location. Matt Anderson show have been the best.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our friend was gigging here so our group were booked in for dinner and the show. What a great place! Staff were lovely, even though it was packed to the rafters they were efficient and friendly. Food was good and plentiful. Great ambiance (reminds me of Penticton in the 70s) and a fantastic place for live music. Everyone there seemed to be having a wonderful time (including us)!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilbeachTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I was somewhat disappointed by this place as I had heard great things about it. My meal was average at best, and for the price not great value. The atmosphere is nice and this would be a great place for a staff function or something, but I wouldn't return here on my own accord.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenays
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for first class music & dining”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a great evening at the Dream Cafe dining, and listening to the Michael Kaeshammer trio. Its very personable owner Pierre consistently brings in world class entertainment. Excellent acoustics.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lakerwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dream Cafe also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Dream Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing