We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious home with many scenic outdoor seating...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Patio
Patio
upstairs bedroom
Kitchen
Dinning room
Living room
Dinning on the porch
Sunset view from the patio, looking at Penticton.
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penticton, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nomad3203...
1 review
“Spacious home with many scenic outdoor seating areas of beautiful Skaha Lake!”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location is very private on a fenced acre of land over-looking Skaha Lake. Deer wander around the perimeters of the property and magpies, hummingbirds, and California quail frequent. Home is very spacious and comfortable. The beach is a short walk down the road, perfect for swimmers, boaters, and dogs. David was great, giving us privacy and eager to make sure all was well. Would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista K
1 review
“Great Okanagan Getaway”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great, serene location, helpful and kind host, wonderful property and charming home. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Thanks Dave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa704...
1 review
“One awesome place in a picture perfect setting!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Enjoyed swimming in nearby Pioneer Park and quiet walks along Pineview Road. The house and surrounding yard was well furnished, very clean and well maintained.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domtollit
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“great spot”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

great three bedroom house - near quiet beach, wine country and more.

Host supplied everything we needed and more (like bikes, boat) and was very friendly and welcoming. Very clean - amazing views from the very large garden and hot tub!!

plan to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thank you for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley B
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay - we would come again for sure.”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Sugar Shack was perfect for us - great view, well-appointed, roomy, great patio, BBQ and more. We were traveling with family from the UK and they fell in love with the accommodation and the Okanagan Valley. There were 6 of us in total and the accommodation easily fit us all in. We would highly recommend this place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house iteself and the location
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalgaryTa...
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in fantastic location”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with another couple for a long weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The house still has lots of farmhouse charm but has been modernised with everything you need. The outside space is large and well looked after with plenty of seating, BBQ, hot tub and spectacular views of the lake and mountains. We saw deer in front of the property every day as well as hummingbirds, quail and lots of other birds. There is a lovely quiet beach just down the hill where you can also access the Kettle Valley Trail for walking and cycling. The location is very peaceful, perfect for a quiet getaway but still just a few minutes drive from Penticton and numerous wineries. Would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
triptime8...
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“Gorgeous, quiet property overlooking the lake”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at this property over the long weekend in September with my husbands family and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We brought our two dogs along and they loved running around in the yard. The house is very unique and has lots of character, but still some modern flare to the décor. We each couple had their own queen size bed which worked out perfectly. The property surrounding the house was very well kept and the hot tub was great. We were able to play games on the lawn and ate every meal outside on the patio. Lots of choice of where to sit with 3 different patio sets. I would highly recommend this rental and we will definitely be staying there again. My only suggestion to the owner would be to have more baking sheets, and also to have a list of instructions for the guests as that would make it easier than explaining it each time. Other than that, overall great place!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing