We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful assistance”

Penticton & Wine Country Visitor Centre
Ranked #3 of 90 things to do in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Penticton & Wine Country Visitor Centre is the place to begin your Okanagan experience. Our knowledgeable and friendly team are here to assist in everything from accommodation to directions or information on any of the many events and festivals. Make this your first stop for wine touring, adventure or family fun.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“helpful assistance”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here while touring the area. The staff were most helpful. in particular, a woman in the wine shop suggested we visit a winery in the area. We did and just loved it. in fact, we arranged to have some of their wine shipped back home. We really appeciated this advice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    106
    13
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osoyoos, BC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge selection”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Love the selection of wine in this place! If you are to 'sunned' after a day on the beach to go out to the wineries, just stop in here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie-Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One Stop Wine Shop”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you can't get around to your favourite wineries then the next best thing is to go to the Penticton Wine Country & Visitor Centre. Knowledgable staff, wide selection, good choice of accessories, eaay parking. And step into the next room and you have a full service tourist visitor centre.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdwardJHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine tour in Oliver”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Last week ,together with our relatives from Sweden,we took a wine tour in Oliver with Ron. Great day! Ron chose for us the best of the wineries, he was very friendly, polite and very punctual.
He answered all our questions and made our day a day to remember. Thanks again Ron.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cuta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice facility with loads of info and brochures”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Everyone was very helpful and knew the area very well. BC does a great job on brochures and we went home with a big box full. Nice range of local products too, wine and food and such.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank celere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penticton & Wine Country Visitor Centre also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Penticton & Wine Country Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing