We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
37
40
21
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
40
21
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean motel christine housekeeper summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 119 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

We weren't expecting anything outstanding so we weren't disappointed. We got what we needed: beds and a private place to change and clean up. It was quiet enough at night but there were too many lights outside for a proper sleep. Plus the bathroom was poorly maintained and the wi fi connection was non existent most of the time. Not sure we would come back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank mirandaAjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

been coming here for 17 yrs - tried most of the rooms -when only two of us for 4 days or more prefer upper level//when bringing the 2 grandsons 5 and under - stay at a 2 bedroom//when bringing our dog and stayed for 20 days had a lower end dog room - perfect location for all - love the place and staff - if they do not have something just ask for it- very helpful - this is our little Mexico or Hawaii - perfect vacation spot

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank rockinrhonda2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We stayed here in early October for two nights. Room with kitchenette was clean, warm and comfortable. Good beds. Barbeques for everyone. Pool (but too cold in October!). Motel is on 'the strip' right across from the beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. Owner Christine is lovely - friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

Room tip: At the back quieter as away from the street and possible views from top floor.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 799douglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

This is my third visit to this motel/resort and each time I have found it to be a fantastic experience. The room are spotless and the service extremely friendly and courteous. It is very quiet and the rooms have great views over the lake. (I found most of the other motels in the area have no views).
I was welcomed as an old friend
I highly recommend this motel as a great place to stay for a night or a week

Room tip: rooms at the back are quieter -with good views of the lake- but the whole resort is quiet - and away from the busy road
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riknowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Booked 1 year ago( expedia)after driving 10 hrs we where told we had no reservation, she also wouldn't accept our printed confirmation from expedia ( she told us they would never have prices that cheap!) ,she was going to charge us full price and didn't even want to call Expedia to see what happened. After a huge argument she finally gave use a small room for the price we booked at. The room was dingy at best, shower barely worked.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daniokanagan, General Manager at Crown Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

There was certainly much confusion with the reservation, The reservation with Hotels.com did not show up in our system, as well, was dated for the September Long Weekend with a rate of $79 for a lakefront room, the rate for that time is $199.
As it was the long weekend and a full house we did our best to find a room for you.
We had a small room that is used for last minute, full house, walk ins only. We were happy to offer this to you for the rate of $79. While this room was not our usual standard it was the best that we could do under the circumstances.
I checked extensively with Hotels.com to try to find the reservation without success.
I am really sorry your experience with us was not a good one, since your stay I have encountered two such 'phantom' bookings.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews