We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Resort Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn at Penticton(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valley Star Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiki Shores Inn and Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$101
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Sunset Inn(Penticton)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Penticton Hotel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
37
39
21
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
39
21
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetolder partroom was cleanperfect locationview of the lakewalking distancea great place to staystay there againmotelchristinesuitelakeshorekitchenettepatiobc
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My son and I were able to get a room here at the last minute, during the Peach festival...We have stayed here numerous times in the past with many family and friends. It is a perfect location, considering the activities! Though the rooms are dated, they were very clean and just right for our needs. We did encounter a problem which was handled well by our housekeeper "Patricia". We appreciated her help and patience with us! It was a terrific stay, and we'll be there again in the future! Thanks to all, C

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are closer to the swimming pool and BBQ areas!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62Corinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I found the owner and staff to be very friendly and helpful.my room was dress and clean.the pool was well keep.I would say this resort is family orientated.the mexican restaurant located on the property is an nice touch,sitting out on the patio with a warm breeze blowing off okanagan lake felt a little like Mexico

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northpole68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked this motel partly due to the many positive reviews. We stayed for 3 nights. Good points: the location is great, across the street from the beach and the saltwater pool is lovely. The room was a large size with a decent sized mini fridge. The lady who checked us in was very nice. Not so good points: We were in room 208 and there was a large gap between the bottom of the door and the door jam. Maybe this was the reason why we had so many spiders, beetles, ants, etc. in our room. I would expect a few bugs being on the ground floor and in a warmer climate but we felt like exterminators by the end of our stay. We found them on the floor, in the sink and tub and on the clothes hangers and cobwebs near the ceiling. They do not replenish the soap or shampoo at all. The soaps are the small bars that break the first time you use them. One day we only received 1 clean towel for 2 of us. There wasn't anyone in the office that we could ask for more towels. The room wasn't cleaned well, honestly I don't think it was cleaned at all. They made the bed and straightened up but that was about it. The bed was extremely hard and I like firm matresses but this made me sore in the mornings. Maybe if we would have paid $99 or so a night I would have been happier, but at $139 a night plus taxes and fees, it was way too much for the quality of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laptopolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with my wife and two young kids. The first thing I found when opening a drawer in the bedroom was two used condom wrappers -- disgusting!!!! I went outside and found the lady from the front desk, who was apologetic, and offered to switch rooms if we liked, but come on! If they missed the used condom wrappers, what else wasn't properly cleaned in the room? It really put me off, talk about a horrible first impression. The other thing about the room was that the fridge and oven must have been from the 80's. Inside the fridge was full of rust, time for an upgrade guys! The air conditioner was extremely loud, which I normally would hate, but it actually helped us sleep because you could hear every foot step in the room above.

As for positives, the staff was friendly, there's BBQ's to grill your own food on, the pool was good, and it's a great location if you want to be close to the beach, just across the street. We had two young kids, and it was also a 5 minute walk to loco landing which had go karts and other great activities for the kids. There's also a good park just down the street for the kids to play with a small water park attached. You can also walk to the river channel from the hotel too, nice and close.

We will be coming back to Penticton again next year, but we will find some place else to stay for sure. Gross!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The separate bedroom and low price is what makes this the best beach hotel, as is so nice to be able to have friends back to the room and not have to worry about everyone hanging out on the bed.

Plus the rooms have fridge and table for eating, all and all a great hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRlPADVlSOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews