We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!”

Holiday House Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday House Motel
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This place needs to be shut down! Someone (if not me) should call the health board, safety inspector AND the fire marshall to come and inspect this filthy disgusting motel! I'm sure there are all kinds of penalties to be found here from all three. Was mis-informed about price, it wasn't honored what I was quoted. Why are there not any places you can complain to about issues people may have with motels?!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SammyL666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Holiday House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were given a room with two double beds, and on top of one of them was a cock ring. How disgusting made us wonder if the room was rented by the hour. Went and got the desk person to show him, don't think he understood us. Also the room had no phone....weird. I was seriously sick to my stomach after this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank puddins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while touring Canada . We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. It wasnt right in the township but you could walk to the lake . It was clean and the bistro attached to complex was excellent and can reccomend the steak and pear salad

Room Tip: Get one upstairs overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosemary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

On a long road trip heading home, my wife and myself tried to find a room for a stopover in Osoyoos, BC. But being in the middle of the holiday season and a long weekend, all rooms were sold out. Not much more luck in Oliver, BC but there the advice to try the Holiday House Motel in Penticton, BC. But instead of giving me a rate, the hotel employee on the phone asked me for a bid. Answering that this was not my way of doing business, he offered a rate of $ 250.00. When I mentioned that the room must be very comfortable, he was honest enough to reply "no", but it is the only room left! I allowed myself to add that I could not accept the offer but that he would hear back from me, he sent me a few minutes later an SMS: "If you are couples, the rate will be cheaper". I had stated from the beginning that it was for two guests.

Room Tip: Sorry, did not want to see a room for $ 250.00 in a ** star hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank sagogn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Small and older building. Wish my room had a stove and sink but the price is right. Smack dab between 2 warm lakes and the lazy river. I booked on Expedia and got a great deal. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

august 14/12 my worst stay when i found hair on the pillows dirty sheets stains on mattresses patched holes they hang there sheets and towels on a clothesline out dated Bathroom wires running on the outside of the walls towel rack you would use at home not in Hotel and not fastened to the wall Went to go and get clean sheets and pillow cases the guy at desk told he would change them tomorrow no i said i want clean sheets now not tomorrow or will leave I will never stay at this Hotel stay away from this dive. i found he did not understand what said

Room Tip: check reviews before staying
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed at Holiday House for 2 nights July 30. Dusty dirty rooms, NO hot water. The sign on the motel claims 'best rate available' but it was the most expensive. Rude staff who can't understand a thing you're trying to say. Avoid this Motel, Super 8 would have been miles above.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 007Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
1.0 mi away
Pass Motor Inn
Pass Motor Inn
#32 of 44 in Penticton
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swiss Sunset Inn
Swiss Sunset Inn
#20 of 44 in Penticton
46 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#28 of 44 in Penticton
75 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Plaza Motel
#39 of 44 in Penticton
21 reviews
1.5 mi away
5000 Motel
5000 Motel
#18 of 44 in Penticton
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday House Motel

Address: 3355 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range: $68 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing