We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Ogo’s Ice Cream

Ogo’s Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Penticton
Restaurant details
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We went to this place after visting Gilligans the day before. Not as good as Gilligans as far as taste and quantity but not bad if you want some ice cream.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

They have a good location and good selection of ice cream...hummm the smell as you walk in is awesome because they make their own sugar waffle cone! Yes!...just don't look at the floor..it's a little dirty

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chantalee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Groupon Fiasco left sour taste in our mouths”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream itself was okay, but unfortunately, with the poor attitude and handling of the older lady taking our order, we were completely turned off and had a horrible experience.

We bought Groupon vouchers each for $10 worth of product (and we live elsewhere), and nowhere on the voucher does it say one voucher per group per visit (as in, one voucher for a family).

It says: Three $10 Groupons: each voucher good for $10 worth of ice Cream, milkshakes, and cake. The Fine Print:
Limit 1 per person. Limit 1 voucher per visit. Must use promotional value of voucher in 1 visit.

This means that 1 person can't come in and use more than one voucher in a single visit, but that's not what happened here, and we didn't write the fine print - they did. We tried to use the three vouchers as four people and this woman contested it, we challenged her thinking, she then became rude and from there went passive aggressive on us. To expect one person only to use a voucher was ludicrous, as $10 worth of product can't even be achieved with one ice cream! From there, she turned extremely rude: very short in her replies, grabbed our vouchers and practically threw them in the corner behind her, would not look up and look at us as she asked for the balance due, made it painfully obvious we were not welcome. Like I said, no matter how the ice cream was, we were left with a sour taste in our mouth and will never go back again. If they don't like Groupon customers, they shouldn't participate with it.

Further along from Penticton and you will find Tickleberries, which we have been to many times, and have never had issues. Ogo's pales in comparison on all fronts, but especially with customer service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great ice cream, tons of selections, too many really. But conveniently located with fast service and great food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic flavors!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I looove ice cream and it's always a special treat when my dad takes me, but it's hard for him to find a place that sells lactose free ice cream. At ogo's we got him just what he wanted without worrying, and I got to try flavors I had never had before. They were DELICIOUS! depending on what size and what type of cone you get it can be a little pricy, but ogo's is my favorite. I far more prefer going here than tickleberries

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ogo’s Ice Cream also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Ogo’s Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing