We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm Excellent!!”
Review of Cleopatra Cafe

Cleopatra Cafe
Ranked #23 of 195 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mmmmm Excellent!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

After hearing about this little place from a friend...and reading all of the awesome reviews...well, I just had to try it!!

I had the Hawaii pizza...very light thin crust, delicious sauce...very very good pizza!!

I really want to go back to try the chicken shawarma...I've heard a lot of great things about it. Can't wait!!

The owner was the nicest guy too! It was HIS birthday and he was cooking for me...LOL..

Great great food....nice friendly people and service...FABULOUS!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelgallagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I had chicken shwarma and the chicken was quite overdone and overpowered with seasoning. My fiance ordered kebab and it was ground meat that was also overpowered with seasoning. The dolmades tasted store bought. To top it all off we waited almost 45 minutes for everything and it wasn't even that busy. Not impressed and I hardly feel its worth a first place spot on this app.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
971 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
“Good, casual meal”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Pretty generous lunch plate for under $10 per person. The food was tasty. The beef kabob was formed ground meat but very good, the chicken swarma was tasty but the amount of chicken was pretty light. There are a few tables under some shady trees on the sidewalk and maybe a dozen in the casual yet atmospheric inside. The chef/owner was pleasant and pleased we enjoyed the food. Order at the counter then take a seat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food - TA Map is incorrect”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Great food, and pleasant staff. Restaurant is actually at the corner of Westminster and Power. Map needs to be updated.

Helpful?
2 Thank Choco18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This cozy, small restaurant is across the street from the recreation centre and convention centre. The proprietor, Nasaar, is charming and very generous. He gave us some baklava to take home without charging us. The food was great. You can tell he loves what he does!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleopatra Cafe also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cleopatra Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing