We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Penticton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Cafe

Cleopatra Cafe
Ranked #27 of 184 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Penticton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Absolutely the best little known restaurant in Penticton. The owners are friendly and so accommodating! Just across from the Penticton Trade and Convention Centre. The food is incredibly wonderful and can be as spicy you prefer. Even the smell of the food as you walk in the door will make you hungry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank free_n_breezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    26
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Home Made Pita We've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Made right in front of you, all pitas and my favorite the titanic calzone is made from fresh dough baked hot and fresh and loaded with the freshest home made ingredients truly authetic! Prices are so low you' wont believe it!

Try it! You'll love it!

Rob

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_N_Kerry_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hidden Secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Love places like this with homemade, tasty authentic flavours. The pitas are made up fresh, rolled with a rolling pin, baked and so delicious. Falafels are the best I have had. I'd say this is the number one tasting pizza in Penticton. Prices are reasonable and especially for the lunch special. Owner very appreciative and friendly. What a great find!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zigzagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, healthy Middle Eastern food and home-made Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Cleopatra Cafe serves excellent, healthy Middle Eastern food and home-made Pizza!
Great service by world-renowned master-chef Nassir.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adel_Mosly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've been here a number of times now and all I have to say is WOW!! This is some of the best Middle Eastern food I have ever had. There is nothing on this menu that I wouldn't recommend. Everything was amazing and fresh. Nothing beats the fresh cooked Pita.

You gotta eat here...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleopatra Cafe also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cleopatra Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing