We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best middle-eastern food in BC (at least)”
Review of Cleopatra Cafe

Cleopatra Cafe
Ranked #25 of 197 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best middle-eastern food in BC (at least)”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

quality, value, service..yes you can have all three.

Lunch special is amazing..$7.50 for a huge portion of the best of the best.

I've eaten alot of fantastic middle eastern/Mediterranean food in BC (Abdul's in Burnaby comes to mind)..but Cleos is in another league.


Run, don't walk

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    29
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fun ethnic food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Cleopatra Mediterranean and Turkish Restaurant, Penticton, BC

This is a fun ethnic restaurant run by authentic couple that produces real food. The service is personal and genuine. We were happy to find it “almost” open at 9 pm and the owner was pleased to set us up with a couple plates to go. A chicken shwarma dinner and a dolmathes plate was more than enough food for dinner for the two of us. The meal was really tasty and the portions huge for modest prices. Later we saw the customer service included water for canine friends too. Such good people running the restaurant. We intend to go back to sample more of the menu on this stay and you should too. Do your taste buds a favour and check out this gem in Penticton right across from the Convention Centre.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, owner very much part of the community.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I went there last month for the first time.......it's a bit out of the way from the downtown area, but I'd heard great things. And it didn't disappoint me. Had a wonderful Chicken Shwarma plate......very reasonably priced. Enjoyable conversation with manager/owner as well. I will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryTheRadioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yummy food and Great Service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived around 8pm at the end of a long holiday weekend to pick up food to go. While they were out of baba ganoush, the owner happily prepared fresh tabouleh. The lamb kabob plate was tasty and filling and my friend loved the veggie plate. One warning--very garlic heavy!
When I come back to Penticton, I will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prestoninaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food, great service”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

In a town that has a very limited number of interesting and good places to eat, this is a gem!!! I'm frommjusntoutside of Toronto and eat Mediterranean food often at an excellent place that I thought would never be topped. But it just has been. Please go eat here, support this great place!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleopatra Cafe also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cleopatra Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing