We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place to stop if for a coffee”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saint-Germain Cafe Gallery
Ranked #64 of 210 Restaurants in Penticton
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We had a nice stop if for coffee. A comfortable non pretentious feel. Warm hosts made for a nice stop. A good place to stop in downtown. Non standard freshly made baking was a treat.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 292chrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2018

My sister and I went to Saint Germain's to buy some tea bags as a Christmas gift. While there, we decided to have lunch. This small and intimate cafe seven a different soup and sandwich combination each day. We tried the special of the day -- roasted red pepper , tomato and fresh fennel soup. It was delicious!! We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I especially enjoyed looking at the contemporary art, found on the walls throughout the cafe. Their menu includes organic coffees and teas, soups, salads, baked items and baguette sandwichs. A patio is available for use in the warmer weather.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

I love the Americano prepared by the Saint-Germain team. I had a triple shot yesterday and enjoyed every drop. Their soups are also excellent.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TrailblazingWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Had big expectations given the Trip Advisor reviews but this place wasn't great. The coffee was pretty average, and the smell from whatever was cooking in the kitchen was so overpowering that it made the visit really unpleasant.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jac_knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

This is a cafe and gallery that showcases artwork. And it has different seating areas including a nice window area. I didn't have anything to eat but tried the coffee (Americano) twice. The first time it was excellent, the second time mediocre (made by different staff).

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint-Germain Cafe Gallery also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Saint-Germain Cafe Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing