We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Newer Winery”
Review of Black Widow Winery

Black Widow Winery
Ranked #31 of 84 things to do in Penticton
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Newer Winery”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The winemaker's daughter runs the tasting room and is very knowledgeable and friendly. We love the logo and purchased two of the stemless Riedel glasses with the spider logo. The wines are good, on the young side but will be very good with some cellar aging. We purchased the Phobia, a blend of Syrah and Merlot which will definitely improve with age.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyK_of_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Naramata Wine Stop”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Family run and fun little winery with great tasting wines! Located on the bench amongst 20+ wineries ... definitely one that you should not miss!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BertiBoy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best white wine "Oasis"”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have frequently stopped at the Black Widow Winery and purchased a bottle of "Oasis" white wine. It is so good. Anyway about a week ago I stopped by and I am not the only one who likes Oasis. They were sold out. So I tried a Pinot Gris, I liked it, my wife loved it. She is the wine afficianado. Its really neat inside the building, you get a view of the machinery and huge tanks etc tha the wine in made in. Dick and his family are very friendly, provided great service and tasty wines. There is even a patio out front where you can sit and enjoy the Okangan sun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrythepoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great wine!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Bought this wine at the LCBO after a recommendation from a family member in Banff. She knows the neighbouring winery that supplies them with some of their grapes. The Merlot can be bought at the LCBO for $54. Look for it in the vintage section

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gwyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Widow Winery also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Black Widow Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing