We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Body Melt Down!”
Review of Melt Mineral Spa

Melt Mineral Spa
Attraction details
Okanagan Valley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Total Body Melt Down!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I received a gift certificate for Melt Mineral Spa on Front Street in Penticton. I called a few days ahead to book a spa service for Saturday January 4, 2014. I had to leave a message with my name and number and my call was returned in a timely manner by friendly and informative “Curtis.” I chose the “Total Body Melt Down” and couldn’t have picked a better first-time Melt spa service. It is advertised as the “ultimate melt experience” and included a fully body scrub, a mini facial and a 60 minute body massage.

I arrived 15 minutes prior to my appointment, as requested, and was warmly welcomed and shown to the relaxation area to fill out some paperwork (1st time guest). I was offered a variety of complimentary refreshing beverages, and I accepted ice-cold lemon water. Curtis hung my coat and purse in this area and it was completely safe (or you can take it with you to your massage room). I relaxed for a few minutes in a comfortable leather recliner and they spritzed me with a wonderful aromatherapy spray.

My spa specialist, Anina, came over and introduced herself and showed me to my massage room. She explained how we would proceed and I began my most relaxing, luxurious, spa experience to date.

Thanks to everyone at Melt Mineral Spa for ensuring my “melt away in luxury” spa journey was one to remember. I will return in the future and will be bringing hubby for the Aromatherapy Couples Massage.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CaribooCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindow28, Public Relations Manager at Melt Mineral Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our spa and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

We are especially pleased that you took the time to mention Curtis. We are very proud of his work and are happy to hear that both he and Anina made your visit a Melting one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So relaxing!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Me and my boyfriend got a couples massage and pedicure here recently. Can't say a thing wrong about this place. Its clean, modern and the girls are fantastic! Highly reccommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gail200186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Service and Treatments”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The mud wrap was amazing. The service was excellent and timely. I felt I really got my money's worth and if I ever get the chance to come back to Penticton I will definitely make another appointment at this spa!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Khsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melt Mineral Spa also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Melt Mineral Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing