We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambo Beach Restaurant

Cambo Beach Restaurant
914 Lakeshore Drive West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1B7, Canada
778-476-7888
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 181 Restaurants in Penticton
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I went here for a late dinner. We shared the appetizer platter. It was very good, a great combination of hot and cold items. One of the items was their salad wraps, very tasty with the peanut sauce. We saw the other menu items on other tables and they certainly don't short change you in the portion department! It all looked very tasty. We would definitely return to this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennybean39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Skip It”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We were there for dinner on our last night of holidays. We were literally the ONLY two people in the restaurant. My husband's dish was wrong three times over. Asked for noodles, got rice. Asked for red curry, got green. Asked for prawns, got chicken. Then they offer a 10% reduction on his meal? Are you kidding? Very poor customer service. We ended up not being charged for his meal after we complained. I have no clue how you can mess up an order so badly when you only have two customers. Probably very hit and miss here. Never again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Letsgo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favourite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Live in Penticton and eat often at Cambo. My wife loves the Butter Chicken and I love the Sesame Chicken and Spring Rolls. Every time we eat here we so enjoy the freshness of the food, the atmosphere and the amazing view looking up the valley. Great restaurant!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank minimilk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Bland food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Found the food to be very bland and unoriginal. Seemed to be almost "out of a box" type of food. Our server was unfriendly as well. Not a good experience. Will not return. Go 100 meters down the road to Saltys beach house.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bfan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A Day at the Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Two of us visited Cambo Beach Restaurant Friday June 21, 2013 during the Peach City Beach Cruise. The menu is quite varied, so lots of choice & decent prices. The outdoor patio is comfortable, has an excellent view of Okanagan Beach, music, patio heaters & they provide cozy blankets for those that prefer to keep the late June evening chill at bay. Our order consisted of appy's and drinks. We each ordered caesar salad (quite large), and one order of coconut shrimp - crunchy and fresh, and one order of thai chili chicken wings - crispy & spicy. Drinks were two mojitos - fresh mint and a splash of club soda - Mmmmm. Food, drinks, atmosphere, and service were all terrific! Thanks Cambo Beach - we'll be back again soon!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribooCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambo Beach Restaurant also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cambo Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing