We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No Canadian currency needed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Penticton
Cuisines: Fast Food, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Juan Capistrano, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No Canadian currency needed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

As usual coffee was great. Due to Ironmen event place line was too long but I could use my American debt card.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love my morning Starbucks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

One of the highlights of my day is to go to my local Starbucks at Riverside Plaza! I love the staff! They are always so friendly, smiley & the recognize me and my drink. Great customer service for sure! I enjoy going down on my morning dates as well with my husband his first day back from working out of town...yes, I love my Starbucks! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, B C, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expectations met”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Needed coffee and eats and got them. Friendly staff and cheerful place. Quick service. Good selection of food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hometown friendly staff, relilable Starbucks service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It's always comforting when you away from home to find something familiar, which is the case with Penticton Starbucks. The staff there are quick, efficient and know their stuff and are gracious and friendly with out of towners asking directions and looking lost! Great work on tricky orders from high-maintenance Vancouverites.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Girly-Avanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best coffee and vareties of coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I love the friendly atmosphere, the staff make you feel right at home and corporate Starbucks aknowledges loyal customers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrythepoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing