We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome location and is in walking distance to many fun activities.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
“Awsome location and is in walking distance to many fun activities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

This motel is right across the street from the beautiful Skaha Lake where there are many things for you and a family to do. It's also a fantastic location, because you can float yourself down the cannel and bring yourself out to Skaha Lake and back to the hotel. BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF SKAHA LAKE.

Staff are also friendly and very accomodating. I can also tell that the owners have been working on improving their accomodations and always trying to improve the motel.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexico2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    56
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
54
47
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

I stayed at the lake side villa in August 2009, with my wife and brother during the Ironman. I would advise that this motel is adjacent to a 4 lane highway with transport trucks running throughout the night. Further, this motel is also very close to the local airport. This makes for a very noisy experience.

In addition we had booked a two bed kitchenette room, we were given a 1 bed, 1 pullout couch kitchenette. The pullout couch was not suitable for an athlete and the owner had no other replacement until further nights in our stay. Be very clear in your booking, whether you are getting a real bed or a couch.

We ended up cancelling our stay at the lake side villa after 1 night - despite their 30 day cancellation policy and the fact that we would forfeit 5 nights (there is a no refund policy within 30 day cancellation - so buyer beware). We were happy to leave the Lake side villa and found another accommodation.

Please ensure that you get written confirmation of what you are trying to rent - 1 or 2 beds - does a pullout couch count as a bed, where is the motel located, is it in a loud area? Typically a motel and vacation are good experiences, this left a very sour taste in my mouth of Penticton and its treatment of visitors.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

I was shocked to get a one bedroom and a full kitchen for less than $100. Right across the road from a beautiful beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a great place. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ventguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2008

Stayed here for a weekend in August. The rate was very reasonable for summer in Okanagan and the motel was very clean. There have been some nice updates since the new owner took over. There is a kitchenette if you want to do your own cooking. We were asked if we wanted our room cleaned everyday but we didn't so we just got fresh towels. I did not have a problem with this because we were mostly out all day anyway. It also keeps prices down if they don't have to pay cleaners to come round so often. Location was close to Skaha beach. The place was very quiet at night as it's away from Okanagan side which is much busier. The owner was really friendly and fun to visit with. I would definitely stay here again even though it's not a fancy hotel, the beach in Penticton makes up for it. We really enjoyed the wine tours in Naramata too. Can't wait to go again next year.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dmdriedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

Our famiy has stayed at the Lakeside Villa three years in a row. We have always found the management and staff very friendly and accommodating. It has excellent access to beautiful Skaha beach and is close enough to all amenities without being in the busier city core. Within walking distance, the family could rent seadoos, charter plane tours or helicopter rides, as well as golf. Although there is some traffic noise from the highway, the motel itself is quiet.
We look forward to our next visit.

  • Liked — location/access to Skaha Lake beach
  • Disliked — uncomfortable sofa hide-a-beds for teenagers
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggieCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2006

This was an adequate motel at first, close to the beach on Skaha lake, but also on the highway heading south from Penticton.

Rooms are on the small side.

Not very good housekeeping service. I think they changed the towels twice in 5 days, and took out the garbage once. I actually saw one guest do her own room cleaning.

Rate was CDN$129 per night.

The really nasty part was that we left 1 day early, but there was no refund for the night we did not use... that's right they put the whole 6 days on my charge card as we checked in. They claim the have a 30-day cancellation policy, so beware.

Caveat emptor


Helpful?
4 Thank Jumbojimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
3.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
1.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.6 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
3.1 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites

Property: Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
Address: 4201 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6J7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Penticton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Penticton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Transportation for Guests. Local wine tasting, South Okanagan Event Centre, Okanagan Amusement park, or Tubing down the Penticton channel, Our courtesy van can get you there. We have renovated 1BR suites with 32" LCD TV, and kitchenettes that have everything a person needs to prepare simple meals and snacks. Sleeper rooms with 2 Queen beds, 32" LCD TV, mini fridge and microwave. Across from Skaha lake with a large pet friendly beach, family motel, air-conditioned, DD phones, in-room coffee, shaded barbecue area, underpass to beach. Near amusement park, beach rentals, golf course, hockey school, airport, Skaha Bluffs, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and HRS so you can book your Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Villa Hotel Penticton
Lakeside Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing