We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely surprise.”
Review of Wild Scallion

Wild Scallion
Ranked #15 of 195 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The hostel recommended this restaurant and we were very glad to have followed the advice.

This restaurant is ovo, lacto and gluten free. There are lots of tasty dishes to choose from and the flavours are delicious, complex and well balance. You choose a main part to your meal along with a salad, dressing and grain of your choice. I had the shiitake mushrooms with the rainbow chard salads (ohmygoshamazing!!) and blueberry dressing as well as jasmine rice. This accompanied with an organic, non-GMO ginger beer and the delicious raw desserts that my friend and I shared (cheesecake and chocolate peanut butter hazelnut square) made for a tasty and satisfying meal.

The servers were quite busy and sometimes it was hard to get their attention but they were always prompt and friendly when needed. The art on the walls were great and overalls it was a wonderful meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SibinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    60
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Freshest takeout in town”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Fresh, delicious and healthy tasting food is served to stay or go with a limited but delicious selection of options. Vegetarian and other options are available and I loved the lentils, curry and fresh slaw. Outstanding quality food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
“"Fast-Fresh-Friendly"”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

What a treat! Fresh and healthy fare with fabulous service! Allergies prevented me from ordering a dessert from the menu so the Chef said he'd just whip one up! Amazing! Penticton, I hope you know how fortunate you are!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcgirl624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wildly Rawlicious”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

As visiting vegan-eaters to Penticton, our options for eating out were limited, however this is the one home run for us! Amazing food, quick service and reasonably priced for fresh and organic food. 5 stars.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh one of a kind”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Absolutely fresh choices of herbs, teas, desserts that make your mouth salivate…don't ask the price, just enjoy the meal! My husband enjoyed the dessert so much he ordered another to be shared between the three of us and surprised the server. The total price surprised me too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret_R_Hyslop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Scallion also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Wild Scallion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing