We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food with real flavours!”
Review of Wild Scallion

Wild Scallion
Ranked #14 of 192 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burnaby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food with real flavours!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you like well-prepared, healthy local food in a casual place, try Wild Scallion, we did, and it was great. Yum! Beautiful organic and vegetarian food, wish we had had room to try the cheesecake, but the dinner was enough to not need dessert. Great use of spices and flavourings make this kitchen outstanding, in my opinion. Thanks to the friendly wait and kitchen staff. Would suggest more variety in wine list, and some lower priced options.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    60
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Organic... Super Fresh, local everything!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Only the best organic food here! Jasmine rice, wicked! We eat here on a regular basis, when I first heard of this place, thought it was going to be a bad idea! Not so, and we are regulars!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 999dano007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good healthy food!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a small sidestreet restaurant with a few tables inside and a few outside. The food was excellent. I had teriyaki chicken. My husband had the shiitaki mushrooms. He said they were great with the tomato salad and rice. This restaurant also caters to vegetarians and vegans and though it now has a liquor license, it does not serve pop. The peanut sauce dip was very good with the salad rolls

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChattiCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a bohemian atmosphere”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were so amazed by the great fresh local food at fabulous prices and perfect, generous portions. Don't say it can't be done. This place is worth the search and a great choice when you travel and don't want high fat, overly salted food. The menu is all about what is in season and the food so refreshing. Don't miss this one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Impressive food because of its amazing flavours, it seems that when food is made with passion which it is amazing

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucasmendonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Scallion also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Wild Scallion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing