We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impress at all!”

Terry's Comfort Food with Attitude
Ranked #29 of 197 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are known for our home cooked large meals made with love by our amazing long term kitchen staff and hands on owners. We look forward to being part of your family breakfasts, lunch and brunch!
Okanagan Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impress at all!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've been to this restaurant a couple times but this time was bad!
The lady serving us didnt want to be there the morning we where there! No service, no coffee refil, wait at least 25 minutes between ordering and food service and when the food arrive that was a real deception!
I Order the BC Bowl and my wife order de egg benny.
The egg where not even real poached eggs. Just a steam egg and the holandaise sauce probably made from powder!
As the BC Bowl...probably five pounds of undercook hashbrown potato, almost raw pepper and tomato mix with bagged eggs and the same crappy holandaise sauce. And all that with all the table around me laughing at the size of my bowl of food!
I don't think we gonna be back! That not the food with attitude a was expecting!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaglyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    45
    17
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big breakfast!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The portion of my husband's breakfast skillet was huge. He could only eat half of it....and that was the smaller size! We laughed when we tried to imagine how big of a portion the regular size would've been!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennybean39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Order the small portion. You won't be able to finish it.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The food was wonderful in this little diner. We had a great breakfast here. I ordered the BC Bowl (small size- about 11.00) which was enough food to feed at least three hungry people. I ate as much as I could of the crispy, crunchy home fries topped with bacon, eggs, tomatoes, green onions and cheese. Then we took the rest back to our campsite and heated it up for breakfast the next day. It fed both of us and we ended up throwing a little away (it was heartbreaking, but we were camping). My DH had the Smoked Salmon Benny and loved it. He almost finished his serving but was groaning the rest of the morning about how full he was. Our experience was much different from that of another reviewer who said everything was under-cooked. I can't recall having such crispy potatoes in a restaurant ever. Not overdone; they were crisp and crunchy. Perfect. And the toast was buttered and the buttered sides were together. No soggy toast for us! The service is friendly but not intrusive and you can be in and out in half an hour. One thing though, I don't know where the picture at the top of the review was taken but it sure wasn't the Terry's everyone here is reviewing. This place is a small diner. I didn't see any plants and the walls are not deep yellow. I think they were white and the lighting is very bright. Next time we come to Penticton, we will have breakfast here but we will share!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyAnnieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, BC
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Holy what a plate”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I frequent Terry's for breakfast and never ever leave hungry, get there early or you will be waiting for a seat. The meals are huge, a half order of any of their breakfast bowls is more than a normal person can eat , and the flavours are amazing. The service is great, we have always been greeted with smiles and always told about the specials. We have never been disappointed here. It's all homemade and fabulous from the eggs Benny to the breakfast bowls. Only open for breakfast and lunch. A must do for everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast spot!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Huge portions, homemade feel to the menu, lots of choices for breakfast and lunch. We sat outside which was very relaxing, waitress was lovely and made good suggestions to add on. Excellent value for money, wait was a little long but it is worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blair-Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Comfort Food with Attitude also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Terry's Comfort Food with Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing