We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts.”

Terry's Comfort Food with Attitude
Ranked #30 of 197 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are known for our home cooked large meals made with love by our amazing long term kitchen staff and hands on owners. We look forward to being part of your family breakfasts, lunch and brunch!
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a terrific breakfast restaurant. The omelettes are delightful....almost as good as what you find in those top breakfast restaurants in Kitsilano, but not so pretentious. I especially like the fried potatoes they give you with it.

It closes early, though, so get there in the morning or early afternoon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryTheRadioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    45
    17
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast but pricey”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Its a pretty basic breakfast menu with good sized servings of hashbrowns. I'm not sure what all the hooplah is about, its pretty standard fare. Service was efficient, decor is worn and bland. Nothing wrong with the food, nothing out of the ordinary either. $30 for two entres of bacon, eggs, and hashbrowns and 2 black coffees is pricey to me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YuccaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reviews were great the food was awful !”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

After many years in the food business and having owned our own restaurant one thing is a fact in this industry putting out a good breakfast is not rocket science.
Here is my honest and frank opinion of this particular restaurant and I know I am the exception to the rule as the other reviews have been excellent.
We went for a drive from our home in Kelowna to Penticton, as we were planning to have breakfast my wife checked out some spots on " tripadvisor ". Terry's looked good so we went there, we both ordered the same " The Grandpa " breakfast with coffee.
Breakfast consisted of two eggs, two sausages, two strips of bacon, two pancakes and two slices of toast.
Well rule number one, don't stack hot buttered toast it will end up soggy which our toast was. What's the problem in your kitchen ? can't you grill a sausage ? deep fried sausage links, very dark brown and over cooked, deep fried ? disgusting !
Bacon strips were obviously pre cooked and warmed on the grill, tough as shoe leather. A very poor breakfast indeed ,,, our bill including coffee was $ 28.50 a better breakfast for much less at the White Spot down the road.
One more thing, while waiting to pay I noticed the kitchen was open, the cook had no uniform on and his head was not covered, his dark grey tee shirt was filthy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Was the Largest breakfast I have ever had.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Went with friends wonder way hadn't been before. Ordered small breakfast bowl on their advice glad I Listened it was huge hot and very tasty. Service was good as well. Give it a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weinner2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bountiful Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A lovely breakfast and lunch place in central Penticton. Huge breakfast, nice variety in the menu, Great service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EESTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Comfort Food with Attitude also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Terry's Comfort Food with Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing