We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super8 Penticton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Penticton BC

Super 8 Penticton BC
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Penticton BC
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Coquitlam
1 review
“Super8 Penticton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Overall a nice stay. Quiet hotel, nice pool and hot tub area. I also really liked the little picnic area with BBQ's for the guests to use. Continental breakfast was good, and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. My only complaint is that the showers weren't very good. The temperature changed from freezing to scalding then back to normal, then freezing to scalding. Also the WIFI was a little slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sydney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lisa, Front Desk at Super 8 Penticton BC, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We do appreciate your review. We are sorry for the fluctuating temperatures in the showers. We will discuss possible solutions during our next meeting. Thank you for letting us know. Hopefully we will have settled this by the time of your next visit.
Regards

Lizz
Super 8 Penticton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    92
    66
    34
    26
See reviews for
109
69
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drayton Valley
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

* Hotel check-in was friendly and efficient
* Price for room seemed high compared to other Super 8 hotels I have stayed in, but the price is probably reflective of the location and market
* LIghting in room was non-existent. I tried the switch within the door, but it is connected to the floor lamp which was turned off. It took me a couple of minutes to source out a light. I ended up having to prop the door open so i could get some light in the room to find a light switch. I contemplated getting my flashlight out of my truck.
* Noise from hotel guest directly above my room was disturbing. See comments below. No, i didn't complain to hotel staff and get another room. I though they would get quieter. This resulted in probably the worst night of sleep I've had in a hotel in quite a while.
*

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lisa, Front Desk at Super 8 Penticton BC, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. They really mean a lot to us, and give us ways to improve. I am very sorry that the lamp and the light switch were out of sync when you arrived. That is not what we had intended. I will speak with the head housekeeper, so she can remind everyone to check those lights before they complete the rooms. We are also very sorry that you had a noise issue. We do try to keep ahead of that, but sometimes it is difficult, if we can not hear it. A good night sleep is what we want all our Guests to get, and I am sorry that you did not get yours.
We hope that next time you visit us, it will not happen again, and that your Stay will be Super. (remind me when you check in, and I will get you the room upstairs.)
Regards

Lizz
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
1.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Penticton BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Penticton BC

Property: Super 8 Penticton BC
Address: 1706 Main St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Penticton BC 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Penticton BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Penticton Hotel Penticton
Super 8 Penticton
Super Eight Penticton
Penticton Super 8
Penticton Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing