We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break”

Super 8 Penticton BC
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Penticton BC
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lisa, Front Desk at Super 8 Penticton BC, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Penticton BC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 274 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lisa, Front Desk at Super 8 Penticton BC, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

very good....got in before check in time as needed for hospital procedure....and after...... and was given the hospital rate.....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Violet. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lisa, Front Desk at Super 8 Penticton BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Mrs. M.

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time. Really we do.
We are so glad we were able to accommodate you and your Husband for an early check in. We are also glad everything went well at the Hospital. We look forward to greeting you again, and hopefully for fun this time.

Have a Super Day

Lizz
Super 8 Penticton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lisa, Front Desk at Super 8 Penticton BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank H0ckey_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lisa, Front Office at Super 8 Penticton BC, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have stayed at many super 8 motels in US and Canada and this was one of the nicest super 8! It was conveniently located closely to restaurants and the mall, within walking distance. The staffs were really nice and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The salt water pool definitely added bonus to the stay. I found out that it was a pet friendly motel so i will definitely bring my dog for next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lisa, Front Desk at Super 8 Penticton BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Jen M.

Thank you for your nice review of us here at the Super 8 Penticton. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly will look forward to seeing you and your pet for a future stay with us.
Thank you again for staying with us.

Regards

Lizz
Super 8 Penticton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

because of work, i have been all over BC (and even AB) and stayed in more than 50 hotels/motels. this time, i am actually on a business trip but my fiancee is also with me so consider this sort of a couples trip as well, we chose a room with a kitchen since she likes having home cooked meals but the area is perfect as well for fastfood/takeouts since it is very near to numerous restaurants. we love walking and the area is halfway to Skaha Lake on one side and to Okanagan Lake on the other side of which we both visited by walking, which was really enjoyable because of the wonderful sceneries of the mountains. the place is also very near a shopping mall, Cherry Lane, which would only take you 5-10 minute walk, depending on your pace. it was also near the library which my fiancee visited to do some studying.

hotel wise, we love cheerful Lizz, who is the receptionist most of the time in the morning. the housekeepers and other staff are equally nice. we stayed here for a week during our first visit and for two weeks next. just an idea about the breakfast, since we are not the type who eats heaviest in the morning, we are happy and contented with what they offer in the morning. tv wise, we do not really watch that much and having discovery channel and food network on the list we are happy with that. the most important thing for us is internet connection, they do have modest speed but bandwidth use is limited, however if you have reached the maximum, you can always request for another ticket, and we are always given four at a time. the swimming pool is okay though you have to bring your towels (have experienced in others they have towels in the area already), we just didn't try the hot tub since we cannot really tolerate that much heat and the pool is warm enough.

well, i can't really think of any reason not to give them a 5 rating since they have been consistently welcoming and it was not hard to ask for favor from them. whenever you would call the reception area, they would always be the one to bring it to your room.

we can't wait to visit Penticton this summer, and though there are lots of hotels along the lakes, we would still prefer to stay here.

Room Tip: we stayed at room 313 on our first trip and requested it again: one bedroom that is lit just right t...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lisa, Front Desk at Super 8 Penticton BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Paul M.


Thank you every so much for your lovely review. We really do appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule, to let us know how we are doing.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you more in the future.
Regards

Lizz
Super 8 Penticton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
1.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 44 in Penticton
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Penticton BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Penticton BC

Address: 1706 Main St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5G8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Penticton BC 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Penticton BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Penticton Hotel Penticton
Super 8 Penticton
Super Eight Penticton
Penticton Super 8
Penticton Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing