We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay away” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Motor Inn

Stardust Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stardust Motor Inn
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst place in the world do not stay they took 700$for rent and 350$ for damage deposit we did not even stay one night the place was trashed and smelled like human fieces the doors don't lock and the owner refused to give us are money back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank haskell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    3
    1
    9
See reviews for
8
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

my husband and i have stayed in some pretty scarry places and after reading the reveiws on here i was scared lol.....booked the room before i read the reveiws...but to our surprize everything thing is fine.......no extra costs, we were noisy at times cause our family was hanging around our room the front of our room was like party central at times,everything is always clean.....if you have any problems with something in the room there are right there to help you they treated us with respect at all times ,our room has no carpet but that is fine cause we have 2 dogs .....for a cheaper rate the rooms are well worth it....and no there is no bugs and mice running around,we will be coming back thats for sure,.....around the motel tim hortons a and w edo japan ramada across the road with restaraunts and bar, restaraunts all around,beer and wine store, dennys.......location was great if you don't want to pay the prices at the ramada this is the place to come......even our family that was over at the ramada said they should of booked here.......thank you elmer audrey chevy and scooter

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuDrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I just paid $100/night for 2 nights of disappointment. Fortunately, Penticton is a great place with lots of outdoor activities so we weren't in the room very much. The only good thing about this Motel is the proximity to Tim Hortons, Starbucks and the beach. The bad things are numerous: 1) garbage overflowing from the bins; 2) torn weatherstripping on the door jam; 3) an old air conditioner that sounds like a 747 jet when running; 4) wall thermostat has no cover; 5) tv is precariously mounted on small fridge; 6) this fridge won't stay closed, possibly due to the extra layer of ice in the freezer part-needs a defrost; 7) the wide gap under the door that connects to another suite- the loud a/c unit allowed privacy from the people in that suite!; 8) bathroom sink is chipped and doesn't have a lever to lift the stopper in the sink- you must reach into dirty water when you wish to drain the sink; 9) rust in the soap dsh in the tub; 10) green discoloured film in grout of tub. We have stayed in "budget" hotels throughout Canda, US, and Mexico, and this is the worst place we have stayed in. It is a dump

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skihockeynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Penticton hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked the kitchen suite which worked perfectly for our family. While our stay for 1 week, we were very happy with the room. It held all of us nicely. Great BBQ area and the courtyard and the salt water pool was also great. The price was great for us as well. Very accommodating and helpful staff. All in all, we would def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked ahead through Booking.com and arrived late after a long day of driving to a very disappointing situation. Room was smelly, a.c. didn't work ( but was eventually fixed after a 2 hour wait), stains on upholstery, rusty soap dish in bathtub, dirty corners. Air conditioning units dripped puddles of water onto carpeting in front of doors to rooms. If I had known what this motel was like, I would never have stayed here. We left without using the shower, as soon as possible the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 793traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I recently stayed at this motel for Canada day long weekend, I would give this place a 0 star rating if possible, our room was run down beyond repair, the toilet was not secured to the ground and leaked when flushed out of the bottom, the back half of the room smelt like sour sewage, and I witnessed the owner/manager call a young woman the "c" word and get into a physical altercation with her, once the police arrived he continued to argue with police making a scene disrupting everyone's stay. a far cry from a professional. I will never bring my family here or recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I spent five nights here and found it was very adequate. It is not fancy but we are only in the room at night. There is an open area where it is possible to bring food and eat outdoors. I have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borntotravel112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.8 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#21 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#32 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#9 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Black Sea Motel & Restaurant
Black Sea Motel & Restaurant
#15 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Motor Inn

Property: Stardust Motor Inn
Address: 1048 Westminster Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Stardust Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing