We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Sports Bar”
Review of Best Damn Sports Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Best Damn Sports Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Penticton
2 reviews
“The Perfect Sports Bar”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I recently visited the Best Damn for the second time with my boyfriend. Our first visit we were impressed and this time even more so! The service was fast and friendly and the food was great. My boyfriend had a loaded up burger (said it was great and you could tell it was home made). I had the beef dip with soup that was also clearly home-made and delicous! Its hard to find good food for a reasonable price in Penticton and this place has got it going on. Im not too into sports myself but if you are, theres a LOT of tvs. Before we left we also made a reservation to come back for a birthday party and the staff was more than helpful and eager to make sure we would get what we wanted. Looking forward to going back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place Ever”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Best Damn Sports Bar on martin is a bumpin new sports bar with everything you could want. Menu is fantastic and service is friendly and fast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaZ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We will not be returning to this bar and grill. Their food is very poor and very expensive. Previous to our last visit I broke a tooth when eating a hamburger and as of yet have not been compensated appropriately. Then our last experience was their food quality as gone down. We do not recommended going to this bar and grill to eat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMMER1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“For the sports and food lover”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Always fun with lots of noise, you can watch just about any sporting match that is happening via numerous large tv's around the room while you enjoy good food. Staff is consistently ready to ensure you enjoy your meal and visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“hockey party”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A great place for a party. The staff is quick and friendly

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Damn Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing