We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel. Don't let the exterior make you think otherwise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Penticton Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed July 28, 2011

In reality the exterior isn't too bad but compared to the renovated interior it does lag behind.

We stayed in a 2 Queen superior room. The room has a nice decor. Modern looking. There's a fridge and a small desk for your laptop or other devices. There is a 37" monitor mounted to the wall for television.

There are small side tables on each side of the two queens and one in between. They are all built into the wall and headboard. Very nicely integrated. Our room also has a small balcony that faces the front of the building. There's enough room for a couple people to sit there and we did in the mornings before we went down for breakfast.

The bathroom is very nice. A smallish but usable sink and counter area with an open storage shelf below for all of your toiletry bags, etc. The toilet is in a water closet for some privacy and the whole washroom is separated from the living area by two frosted pocket doors that slide together. There is also a small TV mounted on the wall.

The best part is the tub/european shower area. They are separated by a glass wall and door from the sink/counter area. There is an adjustable height wall head/wand but it also has a rain shower overhead. The shower area also has a small bench. The tub is a deep soaker with air jets. All in all very nice especially for the level of hotel this is supposed to be.

There are indoor and outdoor pools. There is also plenty of parking in front and back. The Bears Den breakfast and lunch (isn't open for dinner) diner is quite good and attached. There's also a Denny's across the street and Tim Horton's just a bit further. Internet is via WiFi and codes are provided at checkin. Staff is friendly and efficient.

All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I would definitely get a superior room. I'm not sure the others have the great bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warmhappyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

Not that bad of a place to stay, comfortable beds and rooms, and the remodeling is nice. However, the card locks are incredibly picky about how you slide the card. While we were staying here, their water shut completely off. We warned the front desk, and went out for the day. When we came back, there was water, but it was ice cold, no hot water at all. Also, people are very loud when walking through the halls at night, and it's slightly annoying when you're trying to get good rest. I would have expected more for the rate we are paying here, but my personal guess is that if this is remodeled then it is much better than before. Probably won't be back, but it will due for this trip.

Room Tip: Get the best room possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Older property a bit off the beaten track (away from the beach and downtown), but rooms have been attractively updated and provide comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel both coming and going on our travels. Absolutely the best value for the dollar. The outside is somewhat off putting but the rooms are clean, modern, updated and very quiet. We absolutely intend to stay here whenever we get back to the Penticton. The price is right for the value. Customer service was great in both the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panda3474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stayed here in July of 2010... I just hadn't gotten around to writing a review. What a GREAT place to stay. The rms were newly renovated and beauutiful. The shower was to die for!! The people who own this place went out of there way to accomidate us. We would definitely stay here again!! : )))))

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank canadiangirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed at the Coast during Spring Break. When we first drove up to the hotel, we were a little worried, as the outside appearance of the hotel is quite dated and unappealing. The lobby is also not clearly marked and when you walk in, it is very unimpressive.
However, when we got to our room on the third floor, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are new, modern, spacious and lovely. We had requested a crib and it was waiting for us. The room was quiet and we really enjoyed staying there.
Overall a nice stay, but I hope that some more care will be put into the outside areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

When we arrived at the Coast Penticton we weren't sure if we were at the place we wanted to be at. When we got to our room, we were totally satisfied. The updated rooms were clean and comfortable and everything we would want for our stay. It was just a one night stay this time, next time we will plan to stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
0.2 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
261 reviews
7.5 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Penticton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Penticton Hotel

Address: 950 Westminster Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range: $78 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Penticton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coast Penticton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Penticton
Travelodge Penticton
Penticton Travelodge
Penticton Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing