We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Penticton Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stayed here in July of 2010... I just hadn't gotten around to writing a review. What a GREAT place to stay. The rms were newly renovated and beauutiful. The shower was to die for!! The people who own this place went out of there way to accomidate us. We would definitely stay here again!! : )))))

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiangirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    93
    53
    27
    13
See reviews for
85
86
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed at the Coast during Spring Break. When we first drove up to the hotel, we were a little worried, as the outside appearance of the hotel is quite dated and unappealing. The lobby is also not clearly marked and when you walk in, it is very unimpressive.
However, when we got to our room on the third floor, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are new, modern, spacious and lovely. We had requested a crib and it was waiting for us. The room was quiet and we really enjoyed staying there.
Overall a nice stay, but I hope that some more care will be put into the outside areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

When we arrived at the Coast Penticton we weren't sure if we were at the place we wanted to be at. When we got to our room, we were totally satisfied. The updated rooms were clean and comfortable and everything we would want for our stay. It was just a one night stay this time, next time we will plan to stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed one night at the Coast Hotel over Christmas booked it for its waterslide for our kids. We were extemely surprised by the rooms. They have been recently renovated and are beautiful. The bathroom was one of the nicest hotel bathrooms I've seen in a while. The exterior could use an upgrade, but don't judge the outside of the hotel. The staff are extemely friendly. The pool could use an upgrade but was still in great shape. The hot tub and the waterslide were a big hit with the kids. We stayed in room 301, and had two double beds. pillow top with memory foam pillows. Highly recommended and great deal for price. We paid about $100 for the room. A few years back we stayed in Edmonton for 1 night and paid $150, and that place was a dump!

On a side note, the restaurant beside them, the Bears Den was a great place for breakfast. They have awards on there wall for best breakfast in south okanagan. Not in the same league as Denny's across the street.

I would reccomend staying here for a day, weeek or month and would book here again in a heat beat!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoast_Girl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

As other reviews as mentioned, don't let the outside of this hotel fool you. The rooms have all been redone around 6 months ago, and they are great inside! My dad and I were in Penticton visiting family, and we were unsure where to stay as we stayed at the Ramada before and it was too loud. The Sandman had awful reviews so based on Trip Advisor, we chose the Coast. The front desk was very friendly and helpful, and we got a good rate as it was also off season. We had a one bedroom suite, which is smaller than it sounds but still perfect for two to sleep separately. Big screen TV, renovated bathroom, small flat screen in bedroom, etc. Quiet but of course, could hear people above slightly as with almost every hotel I have ever been in. Complimentary coffee maker and coffee, etc was nice.

Overall a very nice stay and would definitely choose this hotel over the others in Penticton next time around.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanBC_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed at the Coast Penticton Hotel in mid-July 2010 with a 7 month old, 2 year old, 2 grandparents and myself and my husband. The outside of the hotel is deceiving as it looks quite old but the rooms inside were fantastic !! Great beds and bedding. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was beautiful. The only drawback was the bedroom tv had no remote which basically made it useless. The outside pool was under repair but they worked on it nonstop for the 1 night we were there. The waterslide, and indoor pool were great. The hot tub was TERRIFIC !! The hottest tub were were in from Vancouver to Banff. In fact the hot tub and the hotel were so good, my parents went back again 2 weeks later to stay and had a fantastic time. I woul completely recommend this hotel. Staff were fantastic as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YVRDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We needed a last-minute room the weekend of the all-Canada Iron Man competition (we're not iron people), and just about everywhere was booked solid. We were referred to Coast from another hotel. This one looks like a 2-ish star motel on the outside but is surprisingly updated and nice on the inside. Our immaculately clean room was good-sized, with a very large bath with separate shower-soak tub room with natual stone and very upscale fixtures. The bed was wonderfully comfortable with the nicest down duvet. Even though we overlooked the street side, it was not noisy at all. The AC worked well, the desk space had plenty of plug-ins for our computers and the wifi was strong. Breakfast at the attached Bear's Den was a good value but nothing really special. The place is not on the lake, but it is in easy walking distance to it and several nice restaurants. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sloanhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Penticton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Penticton Hotel

Property: Coast Penticton Hotel
Address: 950 Westminster Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Penticton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Penticton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Penticton
Travelodge Penticton
Penticton Travelodge
Penticton Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing