We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent accommodation and facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

We spent one night here as a break in a longer journey and were pleasantly surprised. The accommodation was great, with a huge room, small kitchenette and balcony. The facilities at the hotel are great - from the outdoor pool and hot tub to the internet access. The pub provided great food and wonderful service. We were pleased to be provided with a complimentary breakfast which was a great start to the day. I'd recommend this hotel and Penticton itself. It's a nice town in the main orchard and vineyard area of BC with a beautiful lakeside beach.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riflerangeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    589
    214
    57
    31
See reviews for
413
398
49
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Interestly, I didn't hold out much hope with this hotel, as I had stayed in Ramadas before, but there wasn't any choice at Penticton, due to a Jazz Festival.
So I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived - what a great place. Very comfortable room overlooking Golf Course (standard room), the pub next door was equally good. Friendly staff, good pool and spa. Would recommend.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CURLYSANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

First time we had ever stayed at a Ramada. Long story short..bad check in experience (maybe clerk was having bad day) .We would have checked out right away after our experience at check in but the clerk informed us there was a 150.00 early check out fee so we were forced to stay two nights Sweat stains all over couch in room..nice towels.. fitness area is a joke. Good point is that when I complained to Ramada when we returned home they did forward it to Penticton and I did receive a voice mail from the manager. (I haven't returned her call yet as I am still choked at our check in experience). Needless to say we stayed somewhere else for the remaining nine days and had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oneshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

When I checked in this hotel I was advised there were three room rates for our stay. There was the Monday, Tueday rate. There was the Wednesday, Thursday rate which was 70% higher than the first rate. Finally, there was the Friday rae which was twice as high as the Monday, Tuesday rate. Also, would I please pay in advance for the Monday stay. Also, there was a notice that if we checked out early, there would be a $150.00 penalty. The second shock was the room. Under the sink in the bathroom was a waste basket full of used diapers. No idea how long they were there, but it was disgusting. The subsequent maid service was below satisfactory. The overall service was indifferent, as well. We have stayed in this hotel since 2001, and I'm sorry to say this is the last time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JagDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stopped over in the Ramada on the way to the Rockies from Vancouver. Pleasant enough hotel popular with people on hols by the beautiful lake at Pendicton. Nice pool area. They had upgraded our two rooms to "jacuzzi suites" with king-sized bed, which unfortunately meant my teenage boys had to share a bed - they provided a cot for one of them. Rooms were big (didn't like the bath being in there though!). Clean, quiet but with very noisy air con. Staff were fantastic. Pendicton was nice too.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Close to tim hortons, starbucks, a&w , the beachand area to get on the channel. The pool was great, with poolside bar service, and restaurant service. Stayed on the main floor with back door out to the pool.Rooms were nicely renovated. The cleaning staff could have been better, but i am quit picky.The day we left, we found out that the hotel has a barbeque area where you can barbeque your own food, and there is a geat meat market accross the street called TBones with a great selection of meats and salads.Will go back , had a great time!!! Great for families.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan6891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

Just visited the inn during the May long weekend. We were lucky enough to get a newly renovated room and it's much more appealing than the pictures shown on their website. The problem though is where these newly renovated rooms are located. They are street level and facing the street. Because it's a garden level room, there's a cute little area outside the room facing the court yard where you can sit and see the pool. Another source of noise are the neighbours, the walls are paper thin and you can hear the TV, loud chatting and if those neighbours are outside you can really hear everything. Washroom was a bit small but the beds were comfortable and fairly clean. But make sure you bring your own toiletries as theirs is not very good quality.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diva_enroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing