We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay on our return trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay on our return trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is our second visit to the Ramada, the first being exactly 1 year previous. Overall, we had a great stay. We had requested a courtyard room and received that, along with a nice little welcome gift. The room was clean and very serviceable with the wet bar, mini fridge, and desk. The bathroom is large. We were in an end unit, near the restaurants, so not as nice a view as we had last year, when we were facing the gardens. But still enjoyed the balcony very much.

Last year we never tried any of the food options available. We did order drinks at the pool (which we LOVED). This year, we had the breakfast buffet twice and ordered room service twice. Our experiences were a bit hit and miss.

The first morning at breakfast (on a very busy Sunday towards the end of the breakfast window), I had to get up to finally flag down a server to get coffee and juice. By that time, we had almost finished eating. Once I had her attention, though, she was very accommodating and attentive. The second breakfast we had no issues with service - very prompt and friendly, on a much quieter day, We took advantage of the $3 off coupons provided at check-in. Our breakfast cost around $20 for 2 with tip. The food was decent for a buffet, including eggs, bacon, sausages, etc. Also some nice fresh fruit.

We ordered room service twice in one night (what can I say, we were hungry!). Both times we ordered pizza. The first pizza came pretty quickly and was very tasty. The second pizza took a long time and was lukewarm by the time we received it. Given that our room was basically one flight up from the restaurant, that was disappointing.

Due to the issues with the restaurant & room service, I've dropped my review from a 5 last year to a 4 this year. But the hotel was still great, the restaurant sufficient, and I will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouver_petunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you are a seasoned traveler. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay - great food comments for us. Thank you for your business and I hope we see you again in one year...or less!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    590
    214
    57
    31
See reviews for
414
398
49
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We booked a room in july to stay for a wedding. We were upgraded to a suite, which was a very nice room. The room was clean and the only problem that we experienced is that the room doors slammed loudly, disturbing sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan-canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - we host so many wedding groups from March to November at the hotel - great to have so many people celebrating! Thank you for the door comment - will take a look at the hinges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed there as a family of 4. Upon check in, we were happy to know we were in a tower suite. The room was decent, overlooked the golf course, had a kitchen, so we were relieved to know we could buy some groceries and eat at the hotel. To our surprise there was a sign stating that we would be charged 25 dollars extra for using the kitchen, so we decided just to use the glasses provided for coffee as cups. We placed out leftovers in the fridge, and that's it for kitchen use, and of course we were dinged the 25 dollar charged. We had checked in early afternoon so had a coffee on the deck, so I called down for a few more keurig cups for the morning only to be told it was 2 a day max, and we would have to pay 2 dollars each ( there's a Tim Hortons across the street ). We asked for an extra hour check out so we could change after tubing and were denied. The hotel is decent but to charge for coffee and kitchen use.......come on!!!! We will find somewhere else to stay next time we are there, for 280.00 dollars I'm sure we will be treated better elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed one of our one-bedroom fireplace kitchen suites with a view of the golf course...definitely a popular family room! I do need to clarify a couple of things that were mentioned. We do have a sign in the full kitchen that refers to a $25 cleaning fee but it is meant for those that do not put all their dirty dishes back in the dishwasher on check-out day. The sign could be made clearer and for that I apologize. In all my time here, I am not aware of one guest that has ever been charged that fee even if they had dirty dishes all over. If in fact you were charged - please contact me and I will certainly refund that. Extra premium coffee does have a charge after the first 2 complimentary ones which we do feel is very standard in our industry. We do try to accommodate late check-outs whenever we can but in the summer it is much more difficult because we are fully booked every night. I would not enjoy the conversation with you when you were checking in if I had to tell you that your room won't be ready for another hour after the guarantee check-in time of 3pm. I hope you can appreciate some of my comments and I certainly appreciate your feedback and hope we can win you back on your next Penticton visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Actually a pretty nice place for what you pay. Room was dated but clean (not spotlessly clean like a very nice hotel but "clean for what you pay" for clean).

We had a hell of a time finding the front desk when we arrived. It is not in the tower. Probably obvious if we had looked but we didn't so pay attention when you pull into the parking lot.

Balcony overlooking the pool area was nice. Service was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Like-It-Matters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Jerome, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel.
I had asked for a quiet room and I got one (in the tower, facing the golf club). Very warm welcome, room is clean. I would have taken a better matress, but not a big issue.
Breakfast not included, but you can have one on the site (buffet style, affordable).
It's not fancy, but it's clean, it does the job pretty well and it's affordable.
check in/out fast and efficient, with a warm smile.
I will certainly go again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your business over the years, and thank you for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Ramada consists of a tower and motel accommodations. We were placed in the 2nd floor motel area. On first glance the room looked standard and comfortable. After unpacking I turned on the stand up lamp beside the reading chair and noticed a spider between the lamp and chair. We didn't use the reading chair. The toilet took forever to fill and continued to run on and on and on. My husband just fixed the problem. The window treatment by the bed was wooden blinds...which let the light in around the window edges at day break. We would have preferred black out window treatments.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tower rooms rather than the motel rooms, the rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate all your comments and will look at our general maintenance on the property as we do on an ongoing basis. I appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Address: 1050 Eckhardt Ave W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Hwy 97 in the sun-drenched Okanagan Valley, surrounded by captivating landscapes and enchanting lakes…the Penticton Ramada welcomes you! Our resort-style, pet-friendly property is easy to reach, yet our serene atmosphere feels worlds away. We are the ultimate getaway spot in British Columbia! Business, pleasure or both? The Penticton Ramada offers the perfect escape. In-room coffee makers and bar fridges, voicemail, cozy stone fireplaces, bubbling Jacuzzi baths, private patios and a fitness centre. Our delightful garden courtyard is complete with playground, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and BBQ area. We offer free Wi-Fi access as well as free, local daily newspapers available in the main lobby. We have on-site guest laundry facilities available and there is access to dry cleaning services nearby. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Stay with us….and create Okanagan memories that last a lifetime. The beautiful region around the Penticton Ramada offers endless opportunities for fun! There’s hiking and biking, paddle boarding, boating and beaches! In winter, there is amazing skiing and snow boarding too. Okanagan Lake offers great fishing and the town boasts unforgettable shopping and dining. We are located right next door to the Penticton Golf and Country Club, so you can ‘hit the links’! The family will love a day at Loco Landing Adventure Park where everyone can enjoy go-karts, bumper boats, arcades and mini golf. Spend a relaxing day exploring the nearby lake communities of Naramata, Oliver, Summerland and Peachland. Indulge in world-class wineries, restaurants and cafes tucked between lush orchards and vineyards. Our own Kettle Valley Station Pub serves breakfast, lunch and dinner on-site. Our poolside Blue Tail Bar and Grill is open daily during the summer season (weather permitting). There are many popular restaurants nearby: classic Greek dishes can be found at Theo’s; authentic Italian cuisine at Villa Rosa; or try the Vallarta Grill for a traditional, flavorful Mexican meal. Make a reservation at The Hooded Merganser for a special occasion. The Penticton Ramada boasts a wide range of meeting, conference, banquet and catering facilities, including some unique outdoor venues on our beautiful two-acre courtyard. We can handle a variety of requirements and our catering department is famous for their food and outstanding service. Come see why we are one of Penticton’s premier meeting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing